Courier July Courier - Page 4

July 2017 | Volume 44, Issue 6 NTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS NTA President Pam Inman pam.inman@ntastaff.com Editorial Editor Bob Rouse bob.rouse@ntaservicesinc.com Senior Writer Pat Henderson pat.henderson@ntaservicesinc.com Writer Gabe Webb gabe.webb@ntaservicesinc.com Contributors Emily Ayscue, Kendall Fletcher, Catherine Heeg, Pam Inman, Ogniana Ivanova-Sriram, The Signal Group Graphic Design Jeff Quire Advertising President, NTA Services Inc. Kami Risk kami.risk@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Eastern U.S. & International Beth Engel beth.engel@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Western U.S. Kelley Burchell kelley.burchell@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Central U.S. & Canada Bond Milburn bond.milburn@ntaservicesinc.com Production Manager Ashley Fish ashley.fish@ntaservicesinc.com Billing Inquiries Mary Catherine Dorsett marycatherine.dorsett@ntaservicesinc.com PLANNING AHEAD To view the 2017 editorial calendar, visit NTAonline.com/advertising. NTA members can submit tour product information or editorial queries to bob.rouse@ntaservicesinc.com. And for advertising information, call +1.859.264.6559. OCTOBER ISSUE DESTINATIONS New England Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont Great Plains Kansas, Nebraska, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota China Vietnam City Spotlight: Nashville, Tennessee SPECIAL COVERAGE Music Destinations and Attractions Guide: Theaters and Broadway Shows DEADLINES Space: Aug. 4 | Material: Aug. 14 NOVEMBER ISSUE PUBLISHED BY NTA SERVICES, INC. Email: kami.risk@ntaservicesinc.com COURIER (USPS 602270, ISSN 0279-4489)(Vol. 44, Issue 6) published 10 times a year by NTA Services, Inc., 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509. Periodicals Postage Paid at Lexington, Kentucky, and additional mailing offices. Subscription rate is $60 per year. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Courier, 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509. COURIER is the official licensed publication of NTA ® , an international trade association of the packaged travel industry. Copyright© 2017, NTA Services, Inc. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any way or by any means, electrical, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without written permission of Courier, except for quotations made for purposes of a review. All inquiries should be sent to Courier magazine, 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509, +1.859.264.6559. Additional subscriptions can be purchased by calling +1.859.264.6559. Printed in USA. Advertising rates are available upon request. For a change of address, subscribers may notify Courier directly, by email or letter. COURIER’S MISSION STATEMENT Courier aims to facilitate member-to-member partnering by spotlighting member product and destinations worldwide, to provide information on current industry trends and issues, and to inform members about NTA initiatives, events and benefits. Courier is printed on 100% recyclable material DESTINATIONS America’s Historic East Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, D.C. Atlantic Canada New Brunswick, Newfoundland & Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island) Caribbean South Pacific Australia, Guam, Hawaii City Spotlight: New Orleans SPECIAL COVERAGE Travel Exchange ’17 Preview (San Antonio) Guide: Hotels and Lodging DEADLINES Space: Sept. 8 | Material: Sept. 18 Executive Committee Chairman Jay Smith Sports Travel and Tours jay@sportstravelandtours.com Vice Chair J. Chris Babb The Group Tour Company chris@grouptourcompany.com Secretary Paul Larsen Ed-Ventures pcl@ed-ventures.com Immediate Past Chair Justin Osbon Image Tours justin@imagetours.com DMO Director Kelly Dean Ottawa Tourism kdean@ottawatourism.ca Tour Supplier Director Jodi Danyluk Norwegian Cruise Line jdanyluk@ncl.com Directors Misha Jovanovic Misha Tours misha@mishatours.com Edita Krunic Select International Tours edita@select-intl.com Jim Magrath Delta Air Lines jim.magrath@delta.com Frances Manzitto Visit Clarksville frances@visitclarksvilletn.com Dennis McDonnell Alaska Coach Tours dennis@alaskacoachtours.com John McGlade Euro River Cruises jmcglade@eurorivercruises.com Jim Warren, CTP Anderson Vacations jwarren@andersonvacations.ca Tracie Wingo Globus twingo@globusfamily.com Directors at Large Lydia Grieg-Hansen Destination Southwest lydia@destinationsouthwest.com Dean Jacobberger Visit California djacobberger@visitcalifornia.com Christian Van Meter Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group cvanmeter@carlsonrezidor.com 2 July 2017