Courier February Courier - Page 34

Cruise control Old glaciers, new ships BY PAT HENDERSON The longtime NTA member has made many investments in its fleet over the past few years. The 149-passenger M/V Glacier Quest was added in 2012, and more recently the com- pany purchased the M/V Bravest from the Fast Ferry fleet in New York. The Bravest, famous for being the ship that was used to rescue passengers from the 2009 “Miracle on the Hudson” flight, is being refitted and is scheduled to be ready for service in 2019. Last year, the 328-passenger M/V Klondike Express received an upgrade that added USB ports at every guest table, “a first in the day-cruise industry here,” Kruse adds. On tap for 2018 is the debut of an 80-foot yacht, the M/Y Sound Endeavor, which will further expand the company’s reach in the luxury market. “It will be used for day excursions featuring photog- raphy workshops, culinary cruise creations, or kayak and glacier adventures,” Kruse says. “Overnight expedi- tions (four day-three night or six day-five night) into Prince William Sound will offer access to three state- rooms, and they’ll be ideal for three couples or for fam- ilies seeking an exceptional, tailored itinerary in one of the most pristine destinations in the world.” To learn more, reach out to her at lkruse@26glaciers.com or visit 26glaciers.com. The glaciers, wildlife and natural beauty of coastal Alaska are highlighted on sightseeing tours offered by Phillips Cruises & Tours. “Prince William Sound is a spectacular place of wonder where every guest can experience a sense of adventure as we retrace the route of early explorers from the Harriman Expedition in 1899,” says Lisa Kruse, director of sales and marketing. Glacier excursion with Phillips Cruises & Tours The following list has information on NTA’s members with a fleet of ships that organize and offer their own cruises, including both companies that provide multi-day cruises and those specializing in shorter sightseeing excursions. The information for this list was provided by the member and was current as of Jan. 9. With this and all other guides that appear in Courier, members can enhance their presence. Contact sales@ntaservicesinc.com for details. MULTI-DAY CRUISES OCEAN CRUISES Celestyal Cruises Nicolaos Filippidis 2801 NE 183 St., Suite 2204 Aventura, FL 33160 877.346.3032 n.filippidis@celestyalcruises.com celestyalcruises.com Fantasy Cruises Jeff Behrens P.O. Box 448 Pierson, FL 32180 800.234.3861 fancruz@rockisland.com smallalaskaship.com Holland America Line Inc. Charles Dunwoody 300 Elliott Ave. W Seattle, WA 98119-4198 +1.206.626.7515 cdunwoody@hollandamerica.com hollandamerica.com 32 February 2018 Katarina Line–Incoming Croatia Royal Caribbean Cruises Katica Hauptfeld V.Spincica 13 51410 Opatija, Croatia +385.51.603.400 info@katarina-line.hr katarina-line.com Anthony Meloro 1050 Caribbean Way Miami, FL 33132 +1.305.539.4455 ameloro@rccl.com royalcaribbean.com MSC Cruises Variety Cruises Herlan Ruiz 6750 N. Andrews Ave., Suite 100 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309-2180 +1.954.958.3291 herlan.ruiz@msccruisesusa.com msccruisesusa.com Susan Nissim 545 Eighth Ave. New York, NY 10018 +1.212.500.4275 snissim@varietycruises.com varietycruises.com/english Norwegian Cruise Line RIVER CRUISES Jodi Danyluk 7665 Corporate Center Drive Miami, FL 33126 +1.215.513.1499 jdanyluk@ncl.com ncl.com Oceania Cruises Tina White 7665 Corporate Center Drive Miami, FL 33126 +1.703.919.3691 twhite@oceaniacruises.com oceaniacruises.com Abercrombie & Kent USA LLC Keith Baron 1411 Opus Place Executive Towers West II, Suite 300 Downers Grove, IL 60515 +1.630.725.3400 kbaron@abercrombiekent.com abercrombiekent.com American Queen Steamboat Company Mark Cronin One Commerce Square, 40 South Main St. Memphis, TN 38103 +1.901.654.2600 nta@aqsc.com americanqueensteamboatcompany.com