Courier December Courier - Page 6

December 2017 | Volume 44, Issue 10 NTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS NTA President Executive Committee Pam Inman pam.inman@ntastaff.com Chairman Jay Smith Sports Travel and Tours jay@sportstravelandtours.com Editorial Editor Bob Rouse bob.rouse@ntaservicesinc.com Senior Writer Pat Henderson pat.henderson@ntaservicesinc.com Writer Gabe Webb gabe.webb@ntaservicesinc.com Contributors Ron Erdmann, Kendall Fletcher, Julie Heizer, Pam Inman, The Signal Group, Kristian Sonnier Graphic Design Jeff Quire Advertising President, NTA Services Inc. Kami Risk kami.risk@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Eastern U.S. & International Beth Engel beth.engel@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Western U.S. Kelley Burchell kelley.burchell@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Central U.S. & Canada Bond Milburn bond.milburn@ntaservicesinc.com Production Manager Ashley Fish ashley.fish@ntaservicesinc.com Billing Inquiries Mary Catherine Dorsett marycatherine.dorsett@ntaservicesinc.com PLANNING AHEAD To view the 2018 editorial calendar, visit NTAonline.com/advertising. NTA members can submit tour product information or editorial queries to bob.rouse@ntaservicesinc.com. And for advertising information, call +1.859.264.6559. FEBRUARY ISSUE DESTINATIONS Atlantic Coast Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia Great Frontier U.S. Idaho, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming Western Canada Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Yukon SPECIAL COVERAGE Travel Exchange – San Antonio Recap Sightseeing, River and Big Ship Cruises Guide: Sightseeing, River and Big Ship Cruises MARCH ISSUE DESTINATIONS Four Corners U.S. Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Utah Ontario, Québec and Niagara Falls Canada and U.S. Greece, Italy and Turkey City Spotlight: New York City SPECIAL COVERAGE Historical Homes and Gardens Guide: Sightseeing Rail DEADLINES Space: Jan. 5 | Material: Jan. 15 DEADLINES Space: Dec. 1 | Material: Dec. 11 PUBLISHED BY NTA SERVICES, INC. Email: kami.risk@ntaservicesinc.com COURIER (USPS 602270, ISSN 0279-4489)(Vol. 44, Issue 10) published 10 times a year by NTA Services, Inc., 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509. Periodicals Postage Paid at Lexington, Kentucky, and additional mailing offices. Subscription rate is $60 per year. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Courier, 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509. COURIER is the official licensed publication of NTA®, an international trade association of the packaged travel industry. Copyright© 2017, NTA Services, Inc. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any way or by any means, electrical, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without written permission of Courier, except for quotations made for purposes of a review. All inquiries should be sent to Courier magazine, 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509, +1.859.264.6559. Additional subscriptions can be purchased by calling +1.859.264.6559. Printed in USA. Vice Chair J. Chris Babb The Group Tour Company chris@grouptourcompany.com Secretary Paul Larsen Ed-Ventures pcl@ed-ventures.com Immediate Past Chair Justin Osbon Image Tours justin@imagetours.com DMO Director Kelly Dean Ottawa Tourism kdean@ottawatourism.ca Tour Supplier Director Jodi Danyluk Norwegian Cruise Line jdanyluk@ncl.com Directors Misha Jovanovic Misha Tours misha@mishatours.com Edita Krunic Select International Tours edita@select-intl.com Jim Magrath Delta Air Lines jim.magrath@delta.com Frances Manzitto Visit Clarksville frances@visitclarksvilletn.com Dennis McDonnell Alaska Coach Tours dennis@alaskacoachtours.com John McGlade Euro River Cruises jmcglade@eurorivercruises.com Jim Warren, CTP Anderson Vacations jwarren@andersonvacations.ca Tracie Wingo Globus twingo@globusfamily.com Directors at Large Advertising rates are available upon request. For a change of address, subscribers may notify Courier directly, by email or letter. Lydia Griego-Hansen Destination Southwest lydia@destinationsouthwest.com COURIER’S MISSION STATEMENT Courier aims to facilitate member-to-member partnering by spotlighting member product and destinations worldwide, to provide information on current industry trends and issues, and to inform members about NTA initiatives, events and benefits. Dean Jacobberger Visit California djacobberger@visitcalifornia.com Courier is printed on 100% recyclable material 2 December 2017