Courier August/September Courier - Page 58

Courier’s Guide to NTA-member Museums Rock and Roll Hall of Fame & Museum Sharrona Burns 1100 Rock & Roll Blvd. Cleveland, OH 44114 +1.216.515.1228 sburns@rockhall.org rockhall.com OREGON Melissa Grace 500 NE Capt. Michael King Smith Way McMinnville, OR 97128 +1.503.434.4185 melissa.grace@sprucegoose.org sprucegoose.org Dave Schaeffer 27490 SW 95th Ave. Wilsonville, OR 97070 +1.503.563.6449 david@worldofspeed.org worldofspeed.org RHODE ISLAND Landis Valley Village & Farm Museum Newport Mansions— The Preservation Society Joyce Perkinson 2451 Kissel Hill Road Lancaster, PA 17601-4809 +1.717.581.0431 c-jperkins@pa.gov landisvalleymuseum.org Daniel Fryer 424 Bellevue Ave. Newport, RI 02840-6924 +1.401.847.2251 groups@newportmansions.org newportmansions.org National Constitution Center Evergreen Aviation and Space Museum World of Speed PENNSYLVANIA Gina Romanelli 525 Arch St. Independence Mall Philadelphia, PA 19106-1514 +1.215.409.6800 gromanelli@constitutioncenter.org constitutioncenter.org National Liberty Museum Kathleen Lee 321 Chestnut St. Philadelphia, PA 19106-2707 +1.215.925.2800 (103) klee@libertymuseum.org libertymuseum.org Philadelphia Museum of Art Shari Feldman P.O. Box 7646 26th St. & The Parkway +1.215.684.7863 shari.feldman@philamuseum.org philamuseum.org Discover one of the most renowned museums in the coun- try. Home to works by world- class artists such as Monet, van Gogh, Rodin, Picasso, Duchamp and Rubens. View historical mar- vels including a reconstructed Japanese teahouse, a Chinese palace hall and the Rodin Museum—home to the largest collection of Auguste Rodin sculptures outside of France. Tour the historic houses in Fairmount Park for a glimpse into Philadelphia’s rich cultural heri- tage. The Philadelphia Museum of Art: enriching our visitors, excit- ing the community and amazing the world. SOUTH CAROLINA Magnolia Plantation Sharon Newton 3550 Ashley River Road Charleston, SC 29414-7109 +1.843.571.1266 tours@magnoliaplantation.com magnoliaplantation.com Patriots Point: “Home of the USS Yorktown” Sandi Smeltzer 40 Patriots Point Road Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377 +1.843.881.5924 ssmeltzer@patriotspoint.org patriotspoint.org SOUTH DAKOTA Akta Lakota Museum Dixie Thompson 1301 N. Main St. Chamberlain, SD 57325 +1.605.234.3452 dthompson@stjo.org aktalakota.org Crazy Horse Memorial VISIT THE WORLD’S PREMIER Amanda Allcock 12151 Avenue of the Chiefs Custer, SD 57730-8900 +1.605.673.4681 amanda.allcock@crazyhorse.org crazyhorsememorial.org Bart Walter (United States, b. 1958), Wapiti Trail—detail, modeled 2005, cast 2007. Bronze. Lifesize. Purchased with funds generously donated by an anonymous benefactor, National Museum of Wildlife Art :copyright: Bart Walter. TENNESSEE Cheekwood Estate & Gardens Meghan Lamb 1200 Forrest Park Drive Nashville, TN 37205 +1.615.354.6389 mlamb@cheekwood.org cheekwood.org Open 7 Days A Week Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. Dana Romanello 222 5th Ave. S Nashville, TN 37203 +1.615.499.8264 dromanello@ countrymusichalloffame.org countrymusichalloffame.org Fontanel Attractions Jade Green 412