Courier August/September Courier - Page 54

Courier’s GUIDE TO NTA-MEMBER MUSEUMS Seattle’s Museum of Flight D uring visits to the variety of cutting-edge attractions that are part of the NTA membership, groups can explore art and artifacts pertaining to history, world cultures, science and the natural world. The museums listed on the following pages offer visitors world-class exhibits, special events, behind- the-scenes tours, hands-on programs and more. Listings in this guide are based on a company’s primary membership category or profile selections. The information was provided by the member contact and was current as of June 14. Please check NTAonline.com for updated information on the association’s museum members QUÉBEC ALBERTA Canadian Museum of History Heritage Park Historical Village Sandy Wilde 1900 Heritage Drive SW Calgary, AB T2V 2X3 +1.403 268.8612 swilde@heritagepark.ca heritagepark.ca ONTARIO Canadian Museum of Nature Lorna Sierolawski 240 McLeod St. Ottawa, ON K2P 2R1 +1.613.566.4235 lsierolawski@mus-nature.ca nature.ca 52 Stephanie Fortin 100 Laurier St. Gatineau, QC K1A 0M8 +1.819.776.7086 information@historymuseum.ca historymuseum.ca Québec Copper Art Studio & Museum Albert Gilles Palmyre Gilles 7450 Blvd. Suite-Anne Chateau-Richer, QC G0A 1N0 +1.418.824.4224 palmyre@cuivres-albertgilles.com albertgilles.com August/September 2017 Québec’s National Shrines Francois Viel c/o Tourisme Saguenay- Lac-St-Jean 412, boul. Saguenay Est, Bureau 100 Chicoutimi, QC G7H 7Y8 +1.647.502.1161 francois@vielmarketing.com sanctuairesquebec.com UNITED STATES ALABAMA U.S. Space & Rocket Center Tom White 1 Tranquility Base Huntsville, AL 35805 +1.256.721.7124 tom.white@spacecamp.com spacecamp.com USS Alabama Battleship Memorial Park Rhonda Davis 2703 Battleship Parkway Mobile, AL 36602 +1.251.433.2703 rdavis@ussalabama.com ussalabama.com ALASKA Alaska Native Heritage Center Lauren Hughes 8800 Heritage Drive Anchorage, AK 99506 +1.907.330.8013 lhughes@alaskanative.net alaskanative.net CANADA