Courier August/September Courier - Page 4

August/September 2017 | Volume 44, Issue 7 NTA BOARD OF DIRECTORS NTA President Executive Committee Pam Inman pam.inman@ntastaff.com Chairman Jay Smith Sports Travel and Tours jay@sportstravelandtours.com Editorial Editor Bob Rouse bob.rouse@ntaservicesinc.com Senior Writer Pat Henderson pat.henderson@ntaservicesinc.com Writer Gabe Webb gabe.webb@ntaservicesinc.com Contributors Kendall Fletcher, Julie P. Heizer, Pam Inman, Barbara McCormack, The Signal Group, Samantha Towery Graphic Design Jeff Quire Advertising President, NTA Services Inc. Kami Risk kami.risk@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Eastern U.S. & International Beth Engel beth.engel@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Western U.S. Kelley Burchell kelley.burchell@ntaservicesinc.com Account Executive/Central U.S. & Canada Bond Milburn bond.milburn@ntaservicesinc.com Production Manager Ashley Fish ashley.fish@ntaservicesinc.com Billing Inquiries Mary Catherine Dorsett marycatherine.dorsett@ntaservicesinc.com PLANNING AHEAD To view the 2017 editorial calendar, visit NTAonline.com/advertising. NTA members can submit tour product information or editorial queries to bob.rouse@ntaservicesinc.com. And for advertising information, call +1.859.264.6559. NOVEMBER ISSUE DESTINATIONS America’s Historic East Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington, D.C. Atlantic Canada New Brunswick, Newfoundland & Labrador, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island Caribbean South Pacific Australia, Guam, Hawaii City Spotlight: New Orleans SPECIAL COVERAGE Travel Exchange ’17 Preview (San Antonio) Guide: Hotels and Lodging DEADLINES Space: Sept. 8 | Material: Sept. 18 DECEMBER ISSUE DESTINATIONS Gulf Coast Alabama, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Texas Atlantic Canada Alberta, British Columbia, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Utah, Wyoming Scandinavia Portugal and Spain City Spotlight: Las Vegas SPECIAL COVERAGE 2018 Distinguished Dozen Beach Destinations and Attractions DEADLINES Space: Oct. 6 | Material: Oct. 16 PUBLISHED BY NTA SERVICES, INC. Email: kami.risk@ntaservicesinc.com COURIER (USPS 602270, ISSN 0279-4489)(Vol. 44, Issue 7) published 10 times a year by NTA Services, Inc., 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509. Periodicals Postage Paid at Lexington, Kentucky, and additional mailing offices. Subscription rate is $60 per year. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Courier, 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509. COURIER is the official licensed publication of NTA®, an international trade association of the packaged travel industry. Copyright© 2017, NTA Services, Inc. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any way or by any means, electrical, mechanical, photocopying, recording or otherwise, without written permission of Courier, except for quotations made for purposes of a review. All inquiries should be sent to Courier magazine, 101 Prosperous Place, Suite 350, Lexington, KY 40509, +1.859.264.6559. Additional subscriptions can be purchased by calling +1.859.264.6559. Printed in USA. Vice Chair J. Chris Babb The Group Tour Company chris@grouptourcompany.com Secretary Paul Larsen Ed-Ventures pcl@ed-ventures.com Immediate Past Chair Justin Osbon Image Tours justin@imagetours.com DMO Director Kelly Dean Ottawa Tourism kdean@ottawatourism.ca Tour Supplier Director Jodi Danyluk Norwegian Cruise Line jdanyluk@ncl.com Directors Misha Jovanovic Misha Tours misha@mishatours.com Edita Krunic Select International Tours edita@select-intl.com Jim Magrath Delta Air Lines jim.magrath@delta.com Frances Manzitto Visit Clarksville frances@visitclarksvilletn.com Dennis McDonnell Alaska Coach Tours dennis@alaskacoachtours.com John McGlade Euro River Cruises jmcglade@eurorivercruises.com Jim Warren, CTP Anderson Vacations jwarren@andersonvacations.ca Tracie Wingo Globus twingo@globusfamily.com Directors at Large Advertisi