Courier August/September Courier - Page 60

Courier’s Guide to NTA-member Museums PENNSYLVANIA SOUTH CAROLINA Crossroads Heritage Museum Magnolia Plantation Corp. Corinne Tetz 3612 Mountain Road Hamburg, PA 19526 +1.845.344.7368 royal7@frontiernet.net crossroadsheritagemuseum.com Gettysburg Foundation Cindy Small 1195 Baltimore Pike Gettysburg, PA 17325-7034 +1.717.338.1243 reservations@gettysburgfoundation.org gettysburgfoundation.org The National Civil War Museum Trini Nye 1 Lincoln Circle at Reservoir Park Harrisburg, PA 17103 +1.717.260.1861 tnye@nationalcivilwarmuseum.org nationalcivilwarmuseum.org National Constitution Center Gina Romanelli 525 Arch St., Independence Mall Philadelphia, PA 19106-1514 +1.215.409.6800 gromanelli@constitutioncenter.org constitutioncenter.org National Liberty Museum Kathleen Lee 321 Chestnut St. Philadelphia, PA 19106-2707 +1.215.925.2800 (103) klee@libertymuseum.org libertymuseum.org Philadelphia Museum of Art Shari Feldman P.O. Box 7646 26th St. & The Parkway Philadelphia, PA 19130-7646 +1.215.684.7863 shari.feldman@philamuseum.org philamuseum.org Discover one of the most renowned museums in the United States, home to works by world-class artists such as Monet, Duchamp and Rubens, and historical marvels like a reconstructed Japanese teahouse, the Rodin Museum and two historical houses in Fairmount Park. Don’t miss two stylish exhibitions this fall and winter—“Fabulous Fashion: From Dior’s New Look to Now” and “Perfect Little Ladies: The World of Victorian Fashion Dolls.” RHODE ISLAND Newport Mansions – The Preservation Society Daniel Fryer 424 Bellevue Ave. Newport, RI 02840-6924 +1.401.847.2251 groups@newportmansions.org newportmansions.org Sharon Newton 3550 Ashley River Road Charleston, SC 29414-7109 +1.843.571.1266 tours@magnoliaplantation.com magnoliaplantation.com Patriots Point “Home of the USS Yorktown” Sandi Smeltzer 40 Patriots Point Road Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377 +1.843.881.5924 ssmeltzer@patriotspoint.org patriotspoint.org SOUTH DAKOTA Akta Lakota Museum Dixie Thompson 1301 N. Main St. Chamberlain, SD 57325 +1.605.234.3452 dthompson@stjo.org aktalakota.org Crazy Horse Memorial Amanda Allcock 12151 Avenue of the Chiefs Custer, SD 57730-8900 +1.605.673.4681 amanda.allcock@crazyhorse.org crazyhorsememorial.org TENNESSEE Cheekwood Estate & Gardens Amanda Bjorklund 1200 Forrest Park Drive Nashville, TN 37205 +1.615.353.6971 grouptours@cheekwood.org cheekwood.org WHERE CURIOSITY TAKES YOU Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum Dana Romanello 222 5th Ave. South Nashville, TN 37203 +1.615.499.8264 dromanello@countrymusichalloff ame.org countrymusichalloff ame.org Fontanel Attractions exploratorium.edu/visit • Pier 15 • San Francisco 56 August/September 2018 Vance Nichols 4125 Whites Creek Pike Nashville, TN 37189-9124 +1.615.876.4618 vance.nichols@fontanel.com fontanel.com