Comstock's magazine 0618 - June 2018 - Page 21

more images at ASSOCIATION OF COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE BROKER OF THE YEAR AWARDS The Association of Commercial Real Estate held the annual Broker of the Year Awards on April 5 at the Hyatt in Sacramento, honor- ing brokers who have achieved outstanding brokerage results in eight categories: industrial, office, retail, investments (non-apart- ment), land, multi-family, rookie of the year, broker of the year and broker’s choice. This year’s charity recipient was 3Strands Global. Photography: Tia Gemmell 1 Nate Cyphers,VP, CBRE; and Tony DeLoney, first VP investments, Marcus & Millichap. 2 Nicole Sayers, vice president, business banker, Bank of the West; Matthew Elli, partner, Downey Brand; and Angie Papendick, owner, AP Group. 3 Mike Smith, director, Newmark Cornish & Carey; Lindsey Fudge, senior vice president, First Bank; and Keith Parks, credit officer, Sacramento Bank of Commerce. 4 Jon Lang, senior director, Turton Commercial Real Estate; Norma Farr, sales executive, Fidelity National Title; and Colin Roe, sales manager/AVP, Fidelity National Title. 5 Mark Alvarez, studio/project manager, RMW Architecture & Interiors; Claire Guest, LEEDAP/ marketing manager, RMW Architecture & Interiors; Brook Higman, senior project manager, MarketOne Builders; and Ryan Porter, project manager, JMA Ventures. June 2018 | 21