College Columns December 2018 - Page 18

Sponsors (cont'd)

Goldberg Kahn LTD

Ronald Barliant

Randall L. Klein

Gordon Feinblatt LLC

Lawrence D. Coppel

Heller Draper

Douglas S. Draper

William H. Patrick, III

Husch Blackwell LLP

Gary D. Barnes

John Cruciani

Benjamin F. Mann

Christopher J. Redmond

Keller & Benvenutti

Peter J. Benvenutti

Tobias S. Keller

Lane Powell

Charles R. Ekberg

Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP

Robert M. Charles, Jr.

Susan M. Freeman

Luskin Stern & Eisler LLP

Michael Luskin

Richard Stern

MalekRemian LLC

Kenneth J. Malek

Murtha Cullina LLP

Daniel C. Cohn

Neal & Hartwell PLC

James R. Kelley

Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

George B. Cauthen

Parker Hudson Rainer & Dobbs LLP

Eric W. Anderson

C. Edward Dobbs

Phillips Lytle LLP

William J. Brown

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Cecily A. Dumas

Deryck A. Palmer

Porter Hedges LLP

John F. Higgins

Robins Kaplan LLP

David B. Shemano

Howard J. Weg

Simmons Perrine Moyer Bergman PLC

Eric W. Lam

Steffes Vingiello & McKenzie LLC

William E. Steffes

Thompson Hine

Alan R. Lepene

Verdolino & Lowey PC

Craig Jalbert

Keith Lowey

Womble Bond Dickinson US LLP

Jason Watson

In Memoriam

Hon. John J. Connelly

Class 2

June 11, 2018

Prof. Ian Fletcher

Class 8

July 21, 2018

Jerrold Strasheim

Class 8

Omaha, NE

Dr. Shinjiro Takagi

Class 9

August 19, 2018


Pro Bono Committee

continued from page 7

who seek to avoid bankruptcy by communicating directly with the client’s creditors with the goal of persuading them to drop their uncollectable claim. If such efforts are unsuccessful, the attorneys then will assist the clients with a bankruptcy filing.

To the College, the Foundation, and the Fellows who have either given or plan to give to the Foundation, many thanks for the difference you make to provide support to these wonderful programs. For the members of the Pro Bono Committee, many thanks for your efforts and hard work on the grants and bankruptcy pro bono projects. And finally, many thanks to the staff, especially Shari Bedker and Carole McNamara, for the invaluable administrative support of the Committee.

My best wishes to all for the holidays.