Clearview South November 2013 - Issue 144 - Page 3

NOVEMBER CONTENTS SOUTH » ISSUE 144 29 DIARY DATES » 34 DOORS & WINDOWS » 54 TIMBER » 63 HARDWARE & SECURITY » 80 INSTALLER SUPPORT » 86 BUSINESS NEWS 16 8 Always read the small print Van users could overpay for fuel if they ignore the small print on their invoices. For the traditional and the contemporary 18 Minions takeover Listers allows Minions to take over its business. Yorkshire-based Totali Solutions believes it has the perfect offering in timber and hybrid windows and doors. Managing director, Jason Carey, tells Clearview more. 25 Hope, hope, hurray! The Hope 66 Team has completed its 2,616 mile journey, raising over £150,000. 83 Are you missing out on a chance to sell more? There’s a wide range of components that can be retrofitted to existing windows. 88 What does it take to outperform two recessions? CDW’s Managing Director focuses on how they reacted post 2008. 93 I am looking for a career! Can you help? I have experience of working in the UK door hardware manufacturing industry. 45 82 Internorm is offering free window upgrades from 1st November until 13th December, giving customers the chance to upgrade from double-glazing to triple glazing with almost any timber/ aluminium window system. FENSA will be hosting a programme of one-hour online Webinars on ‘Minimum Technical Competencies’ (MTC) this autumn. The Webinars are free and will provide a great deal of useful information. Keep out the cold this winter Group Editor Patricia Gwynnette pat@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Editor Becky Taylor becky@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 All you wanted to ask about MTCs Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Durmaz diana@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com Director Ian Wilkinson ian@clearview-uk.com Production Tom Cartledge tom@clearview-uk.com Administration Joann Crossley joann@clearview-uk.com Press Releases PR Inbox pr@clearview-uk.com Director Steve Sidebottom steve@clearview-uk.com Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@clearview-uk.com Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@clearview-uk.com Administration Emma Goodinson emma@clearview-uk.com Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Publications. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly, three titles covering the North & Scotland, the Midlands & Wales and the South. ISSN 1745-0985 To read more, visit www.clearview-uk.com Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 All Other Enquiries 01226 321 450 Head Office Office F2, Holme Suite, Oaks Business Park, Oaks Lane, Barnsley S71 1HT Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag NOV 2013 3