Clearview South May 2014 - Issue 150 - Page 3

MAY CONTENTS SOUTH » ISSUE 150 36 DOORS & WINDOWS » 50 bi-fold & sliding Doors » 77 COnservatories » 84 HARDWARE & SECURITY » 91 movers & shakers 20 Truedor To Launch At FIT Truedor from IG Doors is set to launch at FIT: Richard Kirman, Sales & Marketing Manager for IG Doors Trade Division, tells us more. 25 FENSA Announces New Webinar Series FENSA has launched another round of its popular FREE webinar series on the Minimum Technical Competencies (MTCs) and transition to Certified Installer (CT) status in time for the 6 June deadline. 32 What Makes The World’s Best-Performing Window Gasket? Ray McGrady, Marketing Director at MASCO UK Window Group provides the answer. 19 Why Innovation Trumps Invention 58 The Latest News from The FIT Show Martin Dickie, Business Unit Director for DoorStop examines what innovation really means. The FIT Show preview starts here… catch up with the latest news from the industry’s top event. 6 50 The GGF has welcomed the relaunch of TrustMark - the Governmentbacked quality mark for reputable tradesmen. With an annual turnover of over £10m, substantial growth targets and exports to Dubai and the US, Origin is certainly a ‘Best of British’ story. GGF Welcomes Trustmark Relaunch Group Editor Patricia Gwynnette pat@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Editor Becky Taylor becky@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 British Manufacturing Born, Bred and Bi-Fold! Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Durmaz diana@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com Director Ian Wilkinson ian@clearview-uk.com Production Tom Cartledge tom@clearview-uk.com Administration Joann Crossley joann@clearview-uk.com Press Releases PR Inbox pr@clearview-uk.com Director Steve Sidebottom steve@clearview-uk.com Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@clearview-uk.com Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@clearview-uk.com Administration Emma Goodinson emma@clearview-uk.com Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Publications. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly, three titles covering the North & Scotland, the Midlands & Wales and the South. ISSN 1745-0985 To read more, visit www.clearview-uk.com Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 All Other Enquiries 01226 321 450 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag MAY 2014 3