Clearview South March 2014 - Issue 148 - Page 3

MARCH CONTENTS SOUTH » ISSUE 148 31 DOORS & WINDOWS » 54 INSTALLER SUPPORT » 56 CONSERVATORY EXTRA » 66 GLASS & SEALED UNITS » 69 HARDWARE & SECURITY 24 GGF marks 28 Fensterbau/Frontale 2014: Bigger than ever its 21st with new president When fensterbau/frontale 2014 opens its doors in the Exhibition Centre Nuremberg from Wednesday to Saturday, 26–29 March, visitors can look forward to a more extensive presentation than ever by the exhibiting companies. At the beginning of this year, Brian Baker of Glassolutions Saint Gobain became the GGF’s 21st President, taking over from Mark Warren of Lister Trade Frames. 48 The FIT Show Exhibitor Day draws a crowd despite the weather Braving the unpredictable British weather, 160 attendees from companies who will be exhibiting at this year’s FIT Show made their way to the Telford International Centre for the Exhibitor Briefing Day. 57 No wonder the Guardian Roof is the market leader and the country’s best seller! Since launching in 2011, the Guardian Roof system has continued to have month on month sales increases and the prospects for 2014 are likely to be even better. 32 45 Mark Barsby The VEKA UK Group’s Head of Technical, explains what you need to know on what is undoubtedly a confusing and complex issue. Architects’ thoughts on important aspects of their work, including trends in residential housing, design and major challenges. Do U-Value DSERs? Group Editor Patricia Gwynnette pat@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Editor Becky Taylor becky@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Latest trends within architectural glass and glazing Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Durmaz diana@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com Director Ian Wilkinson ian@clearview-uk.com Production Tom Cartledge tom@clearview-uk.com Administration Joann Crossley joann@clearview-uk.com Press Releases PR Inbox pr@clearview-uk.com Director Steve Sidebottom steve@clearview-uk.com Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@clearview-uk.com Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@clearview-uk.com Administration Emma Goodinson emma@clearview-uk.com Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Publications. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly, three titles covering the North & Scotland, the Midlands & Wales and the South. ISSN 1745-0985 To read more, visit www.clearview-uk.com Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 All Other Enquiries 01226 321 450 Head Office Unit 2 & 3, Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag MAR 2014 3