Clearview South January 2014 - Issue 146 - Page 3

JANUARY CONTENTS SOUTH » ISSUE 146 22 DIARY DATES » 24 g13 awards » 28 2014 predictions » 32 Doors & windows » 56 hardware & security » 70 business news 8 Check it out Build Check launches Check Mark for its product certification schemes. 22 Fancy a cheque for £10,000? Winner Takes All in the FIT Show Sales Professional of the Year Competition. 34 Purr-fect patio partner Kömmerling has partnered up with patio and bi-folding specialist KAT UK. 58 Fully BBA approved Nico invests in BBA Certification and Auditing Programme for Window Products. 64 Game, Set & Match 29 The brand new greenteQ catalogue is now available from VBH (GB). Going back to its roots 73 Sales grow 300% Clearview visits Distinction Doors at Wentworth to meet new Marketing Manager, Chantel Roach, who tells us a bit more about herself and what 2014 has in store for Distinction Doors. Dempsey Dyer reports sales of windows with SWISSPACER grow 300% in four years. 18 60 Zoom has been rebranded as Liniar Zoom with a fresh new logo, making it part of the Liniar family as it prepares for exciting product launches this New Year. Roto intends to “stay on the track to success”, explained the management board at the 8th International Trade Press Day, at the end of November in Brussels. Exciting times Group Editor Patricia Gwynnette pat@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Editor Becky Taylor becky@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Messages from Brussells Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Durmaz diana@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com Director Ian Wilkinson ian@clearview-uk.com Production Tom Cartledge tom@clearview-uk.com Administration Joann Crossley joann@clearview-uk.com Press Releases PR Inbox pr@clearview-uk.com Director Steve Sidebottom steve@clearview-uk.com Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@clearview-uk.com Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@clearview-uk.com Administration Emma Goodinson emma@clearview-uk.com Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Publications. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly, three titles covering the North & Scotland, the Midlands & Wales and the South. ISSN 1745-0985 To read more, visit www.clearview-uk.com Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 All Other Enquiries 01226 321 450 Head Office Unit 2 & 3, Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag JAN 2014 3