Clearview South Feb 2013 - Issue 135 - Page 3

CONTACTCLEARVIEW CONTENTS 44 SOUTH ISSUE 135 FEBRUARY 2013 Group Editor Patricia Gwynnette pat@clearview-uk.com Assistant Editor Becky Taylor becky@clearview-uk.com Director Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com Director Steve Sidebottom steve@clearview-uk.com Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@clearview-uk.com Sales and Marketing Manager Diana Durmaz diana@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 79 40 24 26 Dekura reinforces recycling commitment Dekura, Epwin’s recycling arm, has been reorganised to meet increased in-house demand. “Recycling has never been more important to us and in our systems thinking approach to sustainability,” says David Wrigley, MD of Epwin’s window systems division, which Profile 22, Patiomaster, Swish Windows and Doors, and now Spectus, brands. 67 Letwin opposes EC VAT move Cabinet minister Oliver Letwin has formally opposed the European Commission’s plan to force the UK to increase the rate of VAT for energy efficiency products. Many energy efficiency products in the UK are currently charged at a lower VAT rate of 5%, but the EC told the UK Government that this lower rate contravenes EU law and the 20% rule should apply. PR and Features Executive Sheilah Reed sheilah@clearview-uk.com 0114 288 5988 07880 990 144 Clear Pages Manager Andrew Davies andy@keyzine.co.uk 01226 321 450 Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Production Tom Cartledge tom@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 All Other Enquiries Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Head Office Office F1-F3, Holme Suite, Oaks Business Park, Oaks Lane, Barnsley S71 1HT Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 62 OFT warning about good practice The Office of Fair Trading (OFT) has fired a warning shot across the bows of industry providers about the importance of good practice and maintaining high standards to consumers. The OFT has written to more than 50 of the leading installers of double glazing, insulation and solar panels, asking them to ensure they are providing consistently good standards to consumers. 79 Reynaers launch into premium domestic market Reynaers Aluminium – one of Europe’s leading providers of innovative aluminium architectural glazing systems for windows and doors –is launching into the top end domestic market with a new premium range. Log on to www.clearview-uk.com to join in our forum discussions. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Publications. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly, three titles covering the North & Scotland, the Midlands & Wales and the South. ISSN 1745-0985 Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag FEB 2013 3