Clearview North September 2014 - Issue 154 - Page 3

SEPTEMBER CONTENTS ISSUE 154 » 46 MACHINERY » » 50 DOORS & WINDOWS » 69 COLOUR » 76 CONSERVATORIES » 89 HARDWARE & SECURITY » 96 BUSINESS NEWS 09 How the SafeChoice App can help you to sell New technology is helping installers to close more sales. A great example of this is the well-received Safechoice Window and Door design App, launched at this year’s FIT Show. Nathan Court, SafeChoice UK Brand Manager explains how it works. 25 GLASSTEC 2014 At glasstec 2014, to take place from 21-24 October in Dusseldorf, the “glass technology live” show will once again open up an extensive look ahead into the future of glass. 34 Polyframe embarks on major expansion programme Fifth factory opens, creating 300 jobs in West Yorkshire. 70 Technispray-Kolorbond - Bursting with colour this summer 59 Expand your opportunities with AluK’s new range of residential windows and doors This summer, paint supplier and painting specialist Technispray-Kolorbond, has merged its two brands; Kolorbond and Technispray, with the launch of a fabulous, new and very colourful website. AluK (GB) has launched its new residential aluminium windows and doors collection, featuring a complete range of traditional and modern windows, as well as aluminium entrance, bi-fold, premium sliding and patio doors. 26 38 On the 1st of June 2014, the Government introduced the Minimum Technical Competencies (MTC) programme with all Competent Person Schemes. Clearview Magazine was invited to attend the installation training session of one of the promotion winners, Andy Glass Windows, Oxford. It’s as easy as ‘MTC’ with Listers Group Editor Patricia Gwynnette pat@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Associate Editor Stephanie Wright stephanie@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 illbruck proving to be a winner at all angles Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Durmaz diana@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com Director Ian Wilkinson ian@clearview-uk.com Production Tom Cartledge tom@clearview-uk.com Administration Joann Crossley joann@clearview-uk.com Press Releases PR Inbox pr@clearview-uk.com Director Steve Sidebottom steve@clearview-uk.com Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@clearview-uk.com Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@clearview-uk.com Administration Emma Goodinson emma@clearview-uk.com Human Resources Deb Sidebottom deb@clearview-uk.com All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Publications. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly, three titles covering the North & Scotland, the Midlands & Wales and the South. ISSN 1745-0985 To read more, visit www.clearview-uk.com Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag SEP 2014 3