Clearview North October 2013 - Issue 143 - Page 3

OCTOBER CONTENTS NORTH » ISSUE 143 32 DOORS EXTRA » 38 DOORS & WINDOWS » 56 HARDWARE & SECURITY » 62 MACHINERY » 72 INSTALLER SUPPORT » 76 ENERGY EFFICIENCY 48 12 Productive in Tough Year The GGF has released its Annual Report for 2012. The history and future of sash windows 14 Another successful year Business Micros has recorded another impressive year of trading. In his final contribution, Alan Burgess, MD at Masterframe Windows Ltd, focuses on the history and future of sash windows. 19 Slide And Swing To Success D and I Window Solutions Ltd shoots to success. 26 Showing party support Responsibility for testing warm edge spacers lies with the Warm Edge Working Party. 49 Home of the designer window Patent has been granted on the exclusive Crystal Collection. 73 Calculator updated with new A+ rating dual’ m oors REHAU has updated its online thermal ratings calculator. 32 58 Despite its relatively high profile and solid reputation, Capstone rarely advertises, relying instead on word-of-mouth and being close to its customers to promote its products and services. Red Grouphomesafe opens the doors to its new purpose built Training Centre at the ERA site in Willenhall, West Midlands, alongside the Company’s UKAS-accredited test facility. Small company mentality making a big company impact Chartwell Anthracite A training-centred approach to customer satisfaction nt adhesion options n product ectiveness of grain on stock and colour ceipt of order talogue or online using will be sprayed at the equired. esfield SK10 2DH ww.capstonedoor.co.uk Group Editor Patricia Gwynnette pat@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Editor Becky Taylor becky@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Durmaz diana@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com Director Ian Wilkinson ian@clearview-uk.com Production Tom Cartledge tom@clearview-uk.com Administration Joann Crossley joann@clearview-uk.com Press Releases PR Inbox pr@clearview-uk.com Director Steve Sidebottom steve@clearview-uk.com Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@clearview-uk.com Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@clearview-uk.com Administration Emma Goodinson emma@clearview-uk.com Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Publications. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly, three titles covering the North & Scotland, the Midlands & Wales and the South. ISSN 1745-0985 To read more, visit www.clearview-uk.com Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 All Other Enquiries 01226 321 450 Head Office Office F2, Holme Suite, Oaks Business Park, Oaks Lane, Barnsley S71 1HT Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag OCT 2013 3