Clearview North May 2013 - Issue 138 - Page 3

CONTACTCLEARVIEW CONTENTS WIN! 16 NORTH ISSUE 138 MAY 2013 Group Editor Patricia Gwynnette pat@clearview-uk.com Editor Becky Taylor becky@clearview-uk.com Director Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com Director Steve Sidebottom steve@clearview-uk.com Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@clearview-uk.com Sales and Marketing Manager Diana Durmaz diana@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 22 60 32 16 WIN workwear with Blåkläder! This month, Clearview magazine is giving away a pair of craftsman trousers with certified kneepads, courtesy of leading workwear specialist, Blåkläder. The Trousers Craftsman X1500 from Blåkläder are 100% Cotton Twill and include special features to help you work more effectively. 32 The 5 Golden Rules of Direct Marketing In the second of a series of marketing articles from Mike Bygrave, he shares his knowledge on what makes a good direct mail campaign. A lack of paper mail being sent out means there has never been a better time to focus on direct mail. PR and Features Executive Sheilah Reed sheilah@clearview-uk.com 0114 288 5988 07880 990 144 Clear Pages Manager Andrew Davies andy@keyzine.co.uk 01226 321 450 Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Production Tom Cartledge tom@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 All Other Enquiries Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 22 Window Acoustic Rating Label Launched BM TRADA Certification has launched a new Window Acoustic Rating Label to offer manufacturers of windows a simple method to display the acoustic performance of their products. The BM TRADA Q-Mark Window Acoustic Rating Label clearly outlines the acoustic performance of the window system. 60 ‘Everyone Went’ – The FIT Show Delivers Over three days, almost 6,000 people passed through the doors of The International Centre for the inaugural Fabricator Installer Trade (FIT) Show, as Telford became the epicentre of the UK window, door and conservatory industry. 170 exhibitors enjoyed the attentions of 5,810 visitors. Log on to www.clearview-uk.com to join in our forum discussions. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Ltd and any of its subsidiaries. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly, three titles covering the North & Scotland, the Midlands & Wales and the South. ISSN 1745-0985 Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag @proinstaller1 Head Office Office F1-F3, Holme Suite, Oaks Business Park, Oaks Lane, Barnsley S71 1HT Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 To read more, visit www.clearview-uk.com THE MAY 2013 ISSUE SPONSORED BY DURAFLEX 3