Clearview National September 2018 - Issue 202 - Page 3

SEPTEMBER 2018 » ISSUE 202 CONTENTS 06 06 HEAR HEAR Deceuninck becomes first systems company to acoustic test its full product range. 24 24 SUPPORT, FUND, PROMOTE New charity – We Build The Future – aims to beat cancer in the construction and built environment sector. 29 34 29 MIX IT UP Newview Windows and Conservatories’ Michele Wietscher on the industry’s ‘golden bullet’ 46 34 IT’S SHOW TIME The FIT Show’s Nickie West answers this month’s top 10 questions as ‘Director of the Month’. 46 LOOK BOTH WAYS Nova Trade Frame’s ‘new’ Run Through Sash Horns prove “innovation in glazing doesn’t always mean looking forward”. 54 #ASKFORALI 20 companies have already signed up to Senior in first half of 2018 due to new aluminium residential offering. 54 66 HOT TOPIC Paul Dredge of Fire Door Experts Ltd discusses the common issues a ‘Responsible Person’ faces in commercial buildings. 66 Editor Gemma Emmerson gemma@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 75 BUSINESS AS USUAL Distinction and Epwin reassure customers that they continue to hold healthy stock levels despite reports of glass shortage. 75 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 PR Enquiries Emma Goodinson pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » S E P 2018 » 3