Clearview National September 2017 - Issue 190 - Page 3

SEPTEMBER 2017 » ISSUE 190 CONTENTS 36 £1 MILLION INVESTMENT FOR PURPLEX MARKETING Purplex MD Andrew Scott recently announced £1million investment across the Ascot Group, Purplex’s parent company, and Clearview caught up with Andrew to find out more about future plans. 10 10 BOOKINGS SOAR FOR FIT 2019 With 22 months still to go until FIT Show 2019 - taking place on 21st to 23rd May – it says a great deal for the organisers that 50% of the exhibition floor space has already been booked, even more so considering that the gross floor space for FIT Show 2019 is 30% larger than this year’s show. 40 MASTER & APPRENTICE Ayrshire glazing company and Independent Network member, Andrew Wright Windows has put 18 fabricators through their Scottish Vocational Qualifications (SVQs), in a year that also sees the company celebrate 80 years of successful trading. 68 40 70 Group Editor Pat Gwynnette pat@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 68 FAR AND AWAY THE IDEAL SHOWPIECE When the creators of one of the industry’s most radical new window and door system – Lumi - heard that a substantial ultra- contemporary house was being planned near its head office, the opportunity seemed too good to miss. The owner agreed, and the result is not only a stunning private residence but also one of the best showpiece installations any manufacturer – in this case Apeer - could wish for. 70 THE VIRTU-AL COMPOSITE DOOR HAS LANDED A completely new breed of composite door has been unveiled by Virtuoso. Virtu- AL - the UK’s first aluminium textured, smooth non-woodgrain finish composite door - has been created to help installers make the most of the surging popularity of contemporary aluminium products. 120 Fire Safety & Security Special Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 PR Enquiries Nicole Glentworth pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » S E P 2017 » 3