Clearview National September 2016 - Issue 178 - Page 3

SEPTEMBER 2016 » ISSUE 178 CONTENTS 16 BUFF BUILDERS SCARED TO GO TO THE DOCTORS In a study of 1,000 tradespeople by IronmongeryDirect, new research has found tradesmen are still reluctant to go to the doctors, despite making more of an effort to look after themselves. 16 10 LANDMARK ASBESTOSIS RULING IS GOOD NEWS FOR SUFFERERS 25 JOIN US FOR A SPOOKY NIGHT Tables are now on sale for the GM Fundraising bi-annual Gala, taking place on Saturday 29th October. The Witches & Wizards themed affair is being held at the Crowne Plaza in Stratford-upon-Avon. 25 58 ACQUISITION CREATES NEW GLASS GIANT County Durham-based Clayton Glass Ltd has announced the acquisition of specialist glass manufacturer Romag Ltd for an undisclosed sum. 44 THE INDUSTRY’S BEST KEPT SECRET 83 HOW SOCIAL IS YOUR BUSINESS? With the growth of online and digital, new trends are always coming into play and it can be a tough one to keep up with. Lee Nicolaou discusses how to be more social with your business. 58 83 85 BRINGING STRESS TO WORK CAN BE FATAL A powerful new film launched by the British Safety Council shows how stress can lead to injury and fatalities at work. 85 A listing on MyGlazing.com will give you exposure to an audience of homeowners actively looking for glazing products and services for their home improvements Editor Becky Taylor becky@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Telesales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Press Releases PR Inbox pr@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk Human Resources Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » S E P 2016 » 3