Clearview National October 2018 - Issue 203 - Page 3

O C TO B E R 2 0 1 8 » I S S U E 2 0 3 CONTENTS 06 MAURICE ANDERS The GGF pays tribute to the 91-year-old who worked in the glass industry his entire life. 06 14 ICING ON THE CAKE DG Solutions – and FENSA member – celebrates its 13 millionth FENSA installation, in just 16 years. 14 23 WHEN I’M 64 64-year-old Shellforce employee goes back to college to achieve training certificate for new young adult work experience centre. 32 WORLD CLASS The Atlas Installation of the Year awards celebrates 12 months of inspiration and innovation. 23 48 ‘GUARANTEE OUTPUT AT ALL TIMES’ Sixth Emmegi for Garrard Windows does ‘exactly what we need it to do, day in day out”. 32 68 HARDWARE, ANYWHERE Yale’s Technical Service Team has the UK covered when it comes to customer support. 48 83 ROAD TO NOWHERE? Post office permits, paperwork, and partnerships; there are still bumps in the road ahead on the journey to Brexit. 68 Editor Gemma Emmerson gemma@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 83 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 PR Enquiries Emma Goodinson pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » S E P 2018 » 3