Clearview National October 2017 - Issue 191 - Page 3

O C TO B E R 2 0 1 7 » I S S U E 1 9 1 CONTENTS 43 DOORKITS UK LAUNCHES ‘EXCLUSIVE ALUMINIUM DOORKITS’ A half a million pound investment in Elumatec’s SBZ 628 automatic aluminium processing machinery – now installed in the company’s purpose-built 28,000 sq ft manufacturing plant – illustrates doorkits’ commitment to the business and to the future. 43 70 70 THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS Unique is a word often over-used and out of context, until now. Here is a remarkable timber product from The Alternative Window Company, long over-due and one many people have been waiting for. 82 GABLECRAFT – IT’S ALL IN THE NAME The Hull-based, specialist Conservatory Gable & Raked Frame manufacturer believes it is the only company in the UK that insists on keeping to this type of frame. 82 83 OLYMPUS EXPANDS TO INCREASE CAPACITY Olympus Roofing & Glazing Supplies has always prided itself on providing a first class manufacturer’s support service to installers and fitters in the South West, so choosing the Guardian™Warm Roof was, in the view of MD Andrew Nichols, a “no-brainer”. 83 96 LOCKING IN SUPPORT FOR NATIONAL HOME SECURITY MONTH Yale is proud to be headline sponsor of National Home Security Month (NHSM) for its fifth year this October. Highlighting the importance of home security, NHSM is driving demand for security products and installation services nationwide. 96 Group Editor Pat Gwynnette pat@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 PR Enquiries Nicole Glentworth pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » O CT 2017 » 3