Clearview National November 2017 - Issue 192 - Page 3

PROUD SPONSOR OF INDUSTRY NEWS N OV E M B E R 2 0 1 7 » I S S U E 1 9 2 CONTENTS 16 PLENTY OF OPPORTUNITIES Insight Data’s latest report examines the challenges and slow down in the industry but also finds that there are still plenty of opportunities out there - and some companies – as reported in this issue – are bucking the trend. 8 MADE FOR TRADE BUCKS THE TREND The glazing industry and past industry reports have all pointed to the slow down and decline in popularity of the conservatory as a method consumers are choosing to extend properties. Bucking the trend, however, Made for Trade, which has been fabricating the Global Conservatory Roof System for 10 years, has seen a rise in sales throughout 2017 suggesting that there is life left in the conservatory market. 20 TRAINING AND QUALIFICATIONS Seven things you didn’t know about GQA qualifications – find out more here. 24 NEW IDEAL 4000 ATTRACTS MUCH ATTENTION aluplast opens up a whole new raft of opportunities with its new Ideal 4000 system which is attracting much attention. 16 20 26 MAJOR MILESTONE FOR HL PLASTICS The opening of Liniar House for HL Plastics is a major milestone in the company’s four decades of successful trading. 24 30 CELEBRATING SUCCESS… A look at some of the companies shortlisted for the G17 awards – not long to wait before the Champagne corks start popping! 26 58 WELCOME TO OUR WELD Climatec’s new ETL welding process now means they can offer the popular R9 and Deceuninck Flush Sash windows unglazed. 30 Group Editor Pat Gwynnette pat@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 58 80 THERMALLY EFFICIENT RANGE NOW INCLUDES INLINE PATIO Synseal Group has expanded its thermally efficient aluminium range, WarmCore, with a new inline patio door. 80 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 PR Enquiries Nicole Glentworth pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » N OV 2017 » 3