Clearview National November 2015 - Issue 168 - Page 3

N OV E M B E R 2 0 1 5 » I S S U E 1 6 8 CONTENTS 12 DEALING WITH LATE PAYMENTS EFFECTIVELY Bivek Sharma, Head of Small Business Accounting at KPMG, discusses the increasing problem presented by late payments and how to tackle it 12 22 WOMEN IN INDUSTRY The COO of one of the UK’s most successful manufacturing companies talks aluminium, being a mum and working in a male dominated industry 22 46 A LEAP OF FAITH Whiterose Windows Limited discusses its success manufacturing Liniar’s ModLok™ bi-folding door and the recent introduction of the ModLok™ patio door system 46 66 EMBRACING THE ADVANTAGES OF SOMETHING NEW Synseal manufacturer, Skyview Roofs has invested in the latest innovation from Synseal, the new Warmcore bi-folding door 77 66 77 FROM PAST TO PRESENT Granada Secondary Glazing supports renovations to some of the UK’s most iconic, historic buildings, for commercial and residential property owners 84 THE ULTIMATE WINDOW PACKAGE Yale has combined its range of steadfast high-security hardware components to launch the ultimate window package 84 37 DOORS & WINDOWS » 63 door extra » 80 hardware & security » 87 conservatories » 92 g15 awards Editor Stephanie Wright stephanie@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Telesales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Press Releases PR Inbox pr@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk Human Resources Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » N OV 2015 » 3