Clearview National May 2018 - Issue 198 - Page 3

M AY 2 0 1 8 » I S S U E 1 9 8 CONTENTS 16 CREAM OF THE CROP HEAD TO GLAZING SUMMIT The Glazing Summit team is gearing up for the first ever show on 22nd May. Chief organiser Andrew Scott discusses the what, why, who, and when of this ‘top’ show. 16 39 39 GGF SECURES PLACE AT LOCKEX 2018 GGF is the latest organisation to sign up for the ‘Pavilion of Trade Bodies’ at this June’s not-to-be-missed industry event; Lockex 2018 – Security & Fire Safety. 42 42 YOUR RIGHT TO REPLY Masterframe’s Alan Burgess discusses timber alternative windows in a response to Kurt Gretrex’s “interesting letter”, which he supports, “but perhaps not as he intended”. 52 52 RECYCLING PLASTIC COULD BE FANTASTIC Ian Cocken of aluplast sheds some light on the ‘dark art’ of PVC-U extrusion in an effort to find the ‘perfect formula’ when it comes to recycling door and window profile. 72 68 88 A BUYER’S GUIDE TO MACHINERY INVESTMENT elumatec’s Phil Heavy explains there’s more to consider than the price ticket of a new piece of equipment and how choosing the right machinery manufacturer can pay back dividends. Editor Gemma Emmerson gemma@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 68 TAKE A LEAF OUT OF REYNAERS’ BOOK Four new consumer-facing brochures and a £6m Knowledge Centre both part of Reynaers’ continued commitment to its trade partners, installers, and fabricators. 72 LISTEN TO THE CUSTOMER, AND THE REST WILL FOLLOW At Warmer Roof, the 0.14Wm 2 U value of its timber conservatory roofs is just one part of the company’s success; being customer focused is still top priority. PR Enquiries Emma Goodinson pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » M AY 2018 » 3