Clearview National May 2017 - Issue 186 - Page 3

M AY 2 0 1 7 » I S S U E 1 8 6 CONTENTS 12 £1 MILLION INVESTMENT Andrew Scott, Managing Director of Purplex Marketing, explains his recent move to create a world-class marketing powerhouse. 12 32 32 LEADING THE WAY IN STABLE DOOR STANDARDS Solidor’s stable door is the first stable door to achieve a Secured By Design (SBD) license, part of the ‘All Doors’ special feature beginning on page 27. 81 81 STRIKE A POSE Building on their successful #SashShots picture campaign, sash window specialists Roseview are encouraging their installers to show their fun side by taking part in their #SashSelfies competition. 92 110 CELEBRATING DECADE OF UK MANUFACTURING 2017 is a milestone year for Edgetech, marking ten years of manufacturing Super Spacer in the UK. Clearview caught up with Managing Director, Chris Alderson, to look back over the last decade. 108 Editor Becky Taylor becky@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 26 GENDER IS NOT A BARRIER Marketing Manager for Carl F Groupco, Clare Crockett, talks to Clearview about her career path, why she enjoys her role, the opportunities available in the industry and how to make the most of them. 26 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 92 HAS THE WINDOW REVOLUTION ARRIVED? Neil Puttock, Managing Director at Boavista Windows UK Ltd, explains why he believes the launch of Europe’s first full range of fibreglass window frames has the potential to disrupt the current window supply and install model. 108 HELPING WIN BUSINESS Callum Grant, Commercial Director, AluWood Windows, talks to Clearview about why aluclad timber windows can help fabricators to win more business. Telesales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Press Releases PR Inbox pr@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk Human Resources Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » M AY 2017 » 3