Clearview National March 2018 - Issue 196 - Page 3

MARCH 2018 » ISSUE 196 CONTENTS AXA Stress Index 2017 08 WORKING FOR YOURSELF Is being your own boss less stressful? AXA Business Insurance thinks so. Of course, there are bugbears, like being on call 24/7. 08 18 YEAR TO REMEMBER The Glass and Glazing Federation (GGF) charts milestones of its 40th anniversary on our timeline. The GGF intends to stay at the forefront – plans include partnering with The Build Show in October. 18 Clean, Stand Out, Contemporary 38 ALL DOORS ARE OPEN The composite door sector will see growth through to 2021. Distinction Doors’ marketing director Chantel Roach reveals the next generation of products. That’s just the new brochure Get your free copy of The Composite Door Range by emailing sales@sashuk.com or call 01226 715619. 38 46 46 CHANGING TRENDS Sash UK launches a new composite door guide intended to help trade customers. 61 The clear and open window people A6333_SASH_Clearview_Ad_180x121mm_V1a_LR_AW.indd 1 61 WINDOW EXTRA Catch up with growth in flush casements - and the latest support on offer for fitters. 12/02/2018 10:10 68 SAFETY & PERFORMANCE What’s the best glass type for overhead glazing? Richard Burgess from Lonsdale Metal Co. shares his 30 years’ experience. 71 71 TORRENT OF COLOUR Rob McGlennon from Deceuninck writes in to tell us that powerful colour demand is being driven by older homeowners. 86 RECRUITMENT New opportunities available in the industry. 68 Editor Helen Williams helen@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 86 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 PR Enquiries Emma Goodinson pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » M A R 2018 » 3