Clearview National June 2018 - Issue 199 - Page 3

JUNE 2018 » ISSUE 199 CONTENTS 16 25 YEARS YOUNG The Climatec Group celebrates turning a quarter of a century, with three new websites for uPVC, aluminium, and retail. 16 20 BUILDING A BETTER FUTURE Introducing the GQA-supported campaign to get more youngsters into fenestration. 20 24 SBD SECURES PLACE Secured By Design joins the ‘Pavilion of Trade Bodies’ at Lockex 2018. 38 LIGHT & SHADE Almost 100 BGB units installed as Fry’s Chocolate is refurbished by St Monica’s Trust. 24 45 FRENCH CONNECTION Milwood Group becomes UK distributor for Solisysteme’s luxury pergola system. 38 50 WHY DURAFLEX? “A proven system from a proven partner, with a product portfolio designed to deliver.” 64 ‘THE EDGE OF TOMORROW’ SWISSPACER Georgian bar sample boxes mark the launch of newly extended range. 45 50 Editor Gemma Emmerson gemma@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 76 CRUCIAL CHANGES Michael Skelding, of the DHF, calls for greater industry-wide understanding of passive fire measures. 64 76 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 PR Enquiries Emma Goodinson pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » J U N 2018 » 3