Clearview National June 2015 - Issue 163 - Page 3

JUNE 2015 » ISSUE 163 CONTENTS 10 Masco UK Window Group acquire Evolution PVCu window and door fabricator announces the acquisition Evolution Manufacturing. 10 16 New Testing for Bi-folds Build Check launch new stringent scheme to tackle poor quality bi-folding doors. 16 36 Star of the Show Apeer enter the window market with groundbreaking, new window and door glazing system. 56 The Dream Maker Kolorseal helps homeowner to create their dream home. 36 63 Award Winning Glass Structures Specialist Glass Limited show how it’s done in the world of glass bending. 63 56 64 More than just Aesthetics SFS offers customers innovation in the form of the Dynamic 2D and 2D-F hinge. 83 The Sky’s the Limit Skyview Roofs launches Sysnseal’s Warmcore aluminium sliding door system. direct from Folding Sliding door system 64 83 91 Automated Menus Can Lose 55% of Potential Customers alldayPA research reports using automated call systems could lose business. 91 No EXTRA COST 7 DA LEADTIME on Standard Colours Y 10 DA LeadTime ON ANY COLOUR! y WarmCore, an innovative aluminium folding sliding door system with ‘warm aluminium’ technology, combines Call now 38 DOORS & WINDOWS » 54ordoors extra » 74 hardware & security » 88 conservatories » 95 business email us superior thermal performance with flawless aesthetics. Doors are available now, fully manufactured and CE Marked from Skyview. Call for more information. 0121 708 0305 www.skyviewroofs.com sales@skyviewroofs.com Editor Stephanie Wright stephanie@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 HIGH QUality, Innovative, energy efficienT Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Unit 3, 99 Spring Road, Tyseley, Birmingham B11 3DJ Telesales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Press Releases PR Inbox pr@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk Human Resources Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » J U N 2015 » 3