Clearview National July 2018 - Issue 200 - Page 3

TO ALL EXHIBITORS AND VISITORS J U LY 2 0 1 8 » I S S U E 2 0 0 CONTENTS 10 “SLAVERY NOT A THING OF THE PAST” National campaign calls on construction companies to speak out on labour exploitation. 18 18 FEELING FLUSH? Duraflex’s new Flush Window continues to impress fabricators, installers, and end-users. 22 LOCKEX 2018 As the doors close on this year’s Lockex event, we take a look at the exhibition’s highlights. 41 41 RECORD BREAKERS May proved best month yet for both Virtuoso Doors and its customer Windows 4U. 22 43 ALUMINIUM EXTRA Justin Ratcliffe of CAB Aluminium introduces this month’s extended Aluminium section, and discusses how looking back helps us move forward… 74 DON’T MISS OUT Insight Data’s Jade Greenhow calls on fenestration companies to take advantage of Government’s £44bn building investment. 43 75 BUSINESS FOR SALE? David Leng of Customade Group addresses Glazing Summit when it comes to selling your firm for the best price. 74 76 HIGH FLYER From RAF to PVC. Matt Grafton’s new role leads the ‘Movers & Shakers’ of July’s Clearview. 75 Editor Gemma Emmerson gemma@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 76 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 PR Enquiries Emma Goodinson pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » J UL 2018 » 3