Clearview National July 2016 - Issue 176 - Page 3

wi y equally r or ethnicit de on gen 87 % itors om vis showro are up of UK y at the think th to date at ents th rovem is won p im l il le a st re are e the s er, the de to ensur a Howev m 20 % formed be unin Of UK J U LY 2 0 1 6 » I S S U E 1 7 6 21% s w sale ors vie as Of visit es v ti ta n e repres en' 'Yes-M being CONTENTS 16 TRADE SHOWROOMS ARE SHEDDING OLDFASHIONED STEREOTYPES Trade showrooms still play a vital role in the decision making process, a new study reveals. ne than o it more al Will vis aking any fin m n io is before c e sing d purcha itors om vis showro 37 % 23 A CLEAN SWEEP d on pushing for cuse 24 % 16 be 71% ONLY 40% o need t were l they ple fee Of peo ed to n not liste o fo ts Clearview speakstoto the budge Fitter sedMaster increa Challenge champion, Pennine Windows’ harderSiobhan Watson. Craig Hanson, and Manager, uch 5+) are m (18-34) neration X (3 n io t a r e ene oG eir rison t rated th igital' g on X” The 'D ase in compa e c n enerati e ri G “ e m exp to ple owroo d their ls' rate ce as 'Digita perien e om x showro out of ONLY 5.2 sh ONLY 10 of 6.5 out 34 STEP-BY-STEP SKYLIGHT INSTALLATION Since 2004, Sunsquare has been pioneering skylight design; it has paid close attention to its installation process too. 10 42 A BIG MISTAKE MANY WINDOW FABRICATORS MAKE Roto explains how quality packer products make an enormous difference to window performance and longevity. 42 54 THE RECIPE FOR GLASS Clearview speaks to Clayton Glass Commercial Director, Jason McCabe, to find out more about their latest product development. 34 54 66 66 THE ICING ON THE CAKE FOR REPLACEMENT WINDOWS The innovative window sill cladding product offering a solution to a common problem for installers. 71 STRESS AWARENESS IN THE WORKPLACE Mind says that 41 per cent of people are stressed or very stressed in their jobs. 71 A listing on MyGlazing.com will give you exposure to an audience of homeowners actively looking for glazing products and services for their home improvements Editor Becky Taylor becky@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Telesales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Press Releases PR Inbox pr@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk Human Resources Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » J UL 2016 » 3