Clearview National July 2015 - Issue 164 - Page 3

J U LY 2 0 1 5 » I S S U E 1 6 4 CONTENTS 06 EVOLVING ONLINE Debar see amazing acceptance of its new online ordering function 52 10 Creating a Successful Future Hallmark Panels celebrate its 20th anniversary and talks about its determination to grow and develop products 06 44 TRADESpeople UNSUNG HEROES OF THE HOME Research commissioned by Origin tells how tradespeople go above and beyond their actual duties 62 52 TV Appearance Performance Doorset Solutions fits the bill to secure an appearance on ITV Granada 62 Revisiting Security and Safety Standards Nick Cooper, Technical Director at AluK discusses the various certifications and specifications required for secure, safe and energy efficient windows and doors 75 10 75 Why choice matters SIG Windows tells how important it is to consider your options when considering the right conservatory supplier 44 82 82 Protecting the Tradesperson The Home Improvement Guarantee (HIG) scheme protects tradesman from ‘cowboy customers’ 38 DOORS & WINDOWS » 54 doors extra » 74 hardware & security » 88 conservatories » 95 business Editor Stephanie Wright stephanie@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Telesales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Press Releases PR Inbox pr@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk Human Resources Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » J UL 2015 » 3