Clearview National January 2018 - Issue 194 - Page 3

JANUARY 2018 » ISSUE 194 CONTENTS 5 DATA DISASTER? The new regulation replacing the Data Protection Act this summer will have far-reaching effects on businesses. 21 BEES, BOXES AND BLOGS Seven things which might surprise you about Inside The Box Marketing Ltd. 21 05 24 ANNUAL PREDICTIONS What can we expect in 2018? ‘Comfort’ products, raw material price hikes and strong demand for premium security are all on the cards. 28 DIRECTOR OF THE MONTH Welcome to our new feature for the New Year. Epwin Group’s Sharn Samra talks hard work and iPhones. 29 FENSTERBAU CALLS British firms will have a bigger and better presence this year in their own UK pavilion at the German exhibition. 24 28 29 34 G-AWARDS REVIEW Award winners share their victories. We also examine the idea of industry awards in general. Do you love them or loathe them? 34 42 DOOR FIRM WITH A DESTINY MD of DoorCo, Dan Sullivan, talks about how he plans to create a ‘Rolls Royce’ of a door. 42 Editor Helen Williams helen@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 68 PREMIUM BI-FOLD DOOR PACKAGE LAUNCHED Yale has combined a range of door hardware to create a superior bi-fold door offering. 68 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 PR Enquiries Nicole Glentworth pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » J AN 2018 » 3