Clearview National February 2018 - Issue 195 - Page 3

FEBRUARY 2018 » ISSUE 195 CONTENTS 6 LOVE THE HOME YOU LIVE IN Big names including ERA get behind the new National Home Improvement Week. 10 CALL FOR NATURE- FRIENDLY HOUSING House-buyers are tired of stark urban styles and are going back to nature, says the Wildlife Trusts. 10 06 12 CARILLION COLLAPSE Will small businesses have to clean up the mess? SMEs urge the government not to rely so much on huge corporations. 12 24 ONE IS BEAUTIFUL Gareth Thomas from Customade explains why installers should keep their supply chains simple. 56 DESIGNER DOORS Smart Architectural Aluminium kicks off our Aluminium Extra feature with a new door portfolio. 24 56 59 SLIMLINE WINDOWS Senior Architectural Systems’ new AliVU meets soaring demand for high performance aluminium windows. 70 OBSESSED WITH ORANGERIES Connaught Conservatory Roofs sees growth on the back of the trend for orangeries. Our roofing feature also brings a warning about winter roof maintenance. 59 Editor Helen Williams helen@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 70 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 PR Enquiries Nicole Glentworth pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » F E B 2018 » 3