Clearview National December 2017 - Issue 193 - Page 3

DECEMBER 2017 » ISSUE 193 CONTENTS 20 SEVEN THINGS YOU DIDN’T KNOW ABOUT SUPALITE Seven things you didn’t know about the remarkable Supalite Tiled Roof System. 10 A RISING STAR 26 ENOUGH IS ENOUGH Colin Torley of the Saveheat Systems Group is determined to put things right on the controversial IGU issue… THE KORNICHE ROOF LANTERN continues to make a big impact on the aluminium lantern market with sales growing steadily through the year. 28 CELEBRATING G17 AWARD WINNERS Once again a brilliant event celebrating the best in the industry in entertaining and convivial surroundings. 20 26 28 54 WINTECH TESTING & CERTIFICATION WINTECH is one of the UK’s leading independent UKAS Accredited Testing Laboratories and Certification Bodies. Specialising in the building façade Industry and providing expert testing services across the UK and internationally for more than 22 years. 46 54 Group Editor Pat Gwynnette pat@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 46 MODULAR THINKING Is aluplast’s Lift-and-Slide door a mid- market or high-end product? Actually, it is both – rather like the BMW range of cars, it has massive appeal. 73 MADE IN BRITAIN MARQUE Leading home security specialist, Yale is the latest company to join the Made in Britain initiative, which champions British manufacturing by encouraging and developing the supply chain of UK made goods. 73 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Emma Goodinson emma@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 PR Enquiries Nicole Glentworth pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » D EC 2017 » 3