Clearview National August 2018 - Issue 201 - Page 3

AUGUST 2018 » ISSUE 201 CONTENTS 6 AN INSPECTOR CALLS 50 composite door blanks from Vista Panels used for N.I. police’s access training. 6 22 BREAK AWAY Easyglaze Ltd wins £2,500 towards a holiday in Synseal contest, but why did they almost not collect it? 22 35 GIVE & TAKE VEKA Group adds to its popular FlushSash range by slimming down the sightline for ‘seamless style’. 35 46 THE GREAT OUTDOORS Expand every bi-fold and sliding door fit into a veranda sale, even if it’s a past installation… 56 SPOT THE DIFFERENCE The full composite door from Force 8 that you won’t believe isn’t aluminium. 56 60 WOOD YOU BELIEVE IT? How the versatility of Wooden Windows makes them the perfect choice during the recent trend for coloured frames. 46 74 LET’S GET PERSONAL If you still haven’t got to grips with GDPR, the free Insight Data ‘Survival Guide’ is now available. 74 60 Editor Gemma Emmerson gemma@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 82 YOUR NEW BODY Certass Trade Association is ‘open for business’ lending advice and support across the glazing industry. 82 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 PR Enquiries Emma Goodinson pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » AUG 2018 » 3