Clearview National April 2019 - Issue 209 - Page 3

APRIL 2019 » ISSUE 209 CONTENTS 22 28 22 CHANNELING INSTALLERS New FENSA television campaign highlights the importance of approved installers to homeowners. 36 28 DATA? I HARDLY KNOW HER Everything you need to know about cyber security and how to protect precious data. 36 INSIDE INFORMATION A sneak-peak at Hörmann UK’s new internal timber door, ahead of its FIT Show launch. 40 VIRTU-AL REALITY A14 Building Plastics credits ‘industry’s fastest growing aluminium effect door’ with 60% increase. 40 44 ONLY WAY IS UP (AND DOWN AGAIN) The science, the style, and the substance behind VEKA Group’s next generation Vertical Slider. 44 52 RIGHT ON SCHEDULE 62 THINK INSIDE THE BOX Burg-Wächter’s post boxes offer a stylish and secure alternative to an unsightly letter box on PVC-U doors. The Clearview FIT Show Event Zone with all the exhibitors’ info you need before the event. 69 ‘NO GREY AREA’ The new AutoEngage multi-point locking system at Window Ware that is ‘secure from the second the door is shut’ opens this month’s Hardware & Security Extra. 62 69 BI-FOLD DOORS LANTERN PG5 PG7 PG9 MFT - CLearview_contents_banner_180.6x12.6.indd 1 Editor Gemma Emmerson gemma@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 15/10/2018 07:40 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 PR Enquiries Emma Goodinson pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » APR 2019 » 3