Clearview National April 2018 - Issue 197 - Page 3

APRIL 2018 » ISSUE 197 CONTENTS 12 12 GLAZING SUMMIT GEARS UP A new event on the industry calendar, the Glazing Summit, is coming up in May. The summit will offer advice and tips from experts on finance for fabricators. 26 26 ECOBUILD PULLS THEM IN The Ecobuild exhibition has just taken place at ExCel, London, and had 26,590 visitors. It shows powerful interest - and potential - in the future of construction and the built environment. 49 OUTDOOR LIVING Homeowners have an endless appetite for the outside, whether it’s a space for alfresco dining or kids’ play areas. Masco shows upgraded bi-fold doors and we see some great rooflights on a visit to Roof Maker’s factory in Leicester. 49 56 SAVE ENERGY, SAVE MONEY There are solutions for those eye-watering energy bills. We get some top tips about choosing energy efficient glass which could be a selling point for installers. 56 64 GET TRAINED UP Have a look behind the scenes at Reynaers training centre in Birmingham. Installers and fabricators are welcome to visit. 64 66 ON A MUSICAL NOTE Glazing systems from Kawneer helped meet critical acoustics for the first music academy to be built in the UK for 30 years. 66 Editor Helen Williams helen@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 68 HARDWARE & SECURITY EXTRA Security has never been more important. New standards guarding against ‘fishing’ through letterplates, and explore Winlock Security’s expansion to its Lifetime hardware range. 68 Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Sylvia diana@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Manager Andy Davies andy@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Jordan Lowe jordan@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@cvgroup.co.uk Director Ian Wilkinson ian@cvgroup.co.uk Production Tom Cartledge tom@cvgroup.co.uk Sub-Editor Jason Hubbard jason@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Joann Crossley joann@cvgroup.co.uk Director Steve Sidebottom steve@cvgroup.co.uk Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@cvgroup.co.uk Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@cvgroup.co.uk Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@cvgroup.co.uk Administration Deb Sidebottom deb@cvgroup.co.uk All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Limited. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly across the UK. ISSN 1745-0985 PR Enquiries Emma Goodinson pr@cvgroup.co.uk 01226 321 450 Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 Head Office Unit 2-3 Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY FOLLOW US ON TWITTER @clearviewmag C L E A RV I E W-U K . C O M » APR 2018 » 3