Clearview Midlands July 2013 - Issue 140 - Page 3

CONTACTCLEARVIEW CONTENTS 38 MIDLANDS ISSUE 140 JULY 2013 Group Editor Patricia Gwynnette pat@clearview-uk.com Editor & PR Enquiries Becky Taylor becky@clearview-uk.com Director Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com Director Steve Sidebottom steve@clearview-uk.com Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@clearview-uk.com Sales and Marketing Manager Diana Durmaz diana@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 52 22 39 22 Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger Edgetech, a Quanex company, officially launches the new TruPlasTM rigid spacer with an event and presentation to trade press and customers at Coventry’s Ricoh arena in June, further extending the leading WET supplier’s range and underpinning its position as the UK’s IGU solutions partner of choice… 39 ‘Expertly Executed’ Fit Show Wins Top Award FIT Events, the team behind this year’s inaugural FIT Show, beat off some of the most experienced exhibition organisers to scoop the Best Trade Launch Show at the AEO Excellence Awards 2013, in June at beautiful Old Billingsgate, on the River Thames, London. Sales Executive Andrew Davies andy@keyzine.co.uk 01226 321 450 Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Production Tom Cartledge tom@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 All Other Enquiries Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Head Office Office F1-F3, Holme Suite, Oaks Business Park, Oaks Lane, Barnsley S71 1HT Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 38 100km Walkers Raise £10k For Good Causes Two Directors of Sussex based fabricator Whiteline, Steve Milham and Jim Corby, successfully completed the 100km London2Brighton Challenge. Covering the full distance from Richmond Park to the finishing straight at Brighton racecourse in a time of 28 and a half hours, the intrepid pair have so far raised over £10,000. 52 Triple Anniversary Celebrations ‘Warmly’ Received Guardian’s triple anniversary event saw all areas of the glass and glazing industry come together to celebrate Guardian’s 10th year as a UK float glass manufacturer, the 5th year of its state-of-the-art laminating line and the launch of its magnetron sputter coater. Log on to www.clearview-uk.com to join in our forum discussions. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Group Ltd and any of its subsidiaries. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly, three titles covering the North & Scotland, the Midlands & Wales and the South. ISSN 1745-0985 Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag @proinstaller1 To read more, visit www.clearview-uk.com JUL 2013 3