Clearview Midlands February 2014 - Issue 147 - Page 3

FEBRUARY CONTENTS MIDLANDS » ISSUE 147 20 EVENTS » 26 DOORS & WINDOWS » 49 GLASS & SEALED UNITS » 53 HARDWARE & SECURITY » 67 INSTALLER SUPPORT » 69 BUSINESS 18 Making the million GM Fundraising surpassed its second major milestone of 2013 22 Showcasing Sustainable Products Ecobuild gets set to return to London’s ExCeL this March 32 A Real Transformation Advance Joinery has been transformed from a one-man band with to a workshop with 4 joiners 40 In the Top 30 Dempsey Dyer has been included in the Insight Data Top 30 PVC-U Fabricators 67 The marketing advantage Purplex has launched a new installer marketing division – Purplex Advantage. 04 Get in on the secret 68 New Training Company Set Up For those installers who are looking for new and exciting ways to stimulate growth in 2014, a new dawn is about to break in the Composite Door sector. IT’S A BUSINESS THING... SOMETHING 46 Installers… 60 imagine if the UK’s largest manufacturer of composite doors decided to enter the trade market? Giving homeowners the living space they need AMAZING IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN Editor Becky Taylor becky@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 What if they decided to open doors for you, The Installer and drive sales of their doors to your door. Would you want to get in on the secret? space Why 2014? That’s the question being asked by many people, particularly as FIT was originally intended as a biennial event; the answer’s simple… has g Get in on the industry’s best kept secret! OVER THREE DAYS (10-12 JUNE 2014) ...ACT NOW A STILL BE A P Sales & Marketing Manager INTERNATIONAL CENTRE Accounts Enquiries 2014.co.uk S fit THE TELFORD Sales Executive PLAY HOST TO THE Diana Durmaz WILL ONCE AGAINAndy DaviesFIT SHOW. Sharon Watson diana@clearview-uk.com andy@clearview-uk.com sharon@clearview-uk.com LEFT PAGE - ROY 450 01226 321 FROST DECEUNINCK NICK DUTTON DOOR-STOP DAN GILL ECLECTIC GILES WILLSON GGF JOE HAGUE THE PROMAC321JONES ATLAS JUSTON HARRIS WINKHAUS PHIL DEWHURST THE GIORGIAN BAR COMPANY01226 321 450 01226 GROUP JOHN 450 RIGHT PAGE - HOWARD HIRST LINIAR CHRIS TUDGAY REHAU CHRIS BAILEY BUSINESS MICROS Director Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com Director Ian Wilkinson ian@clearview-uk.com Production Tom Cartledge tom@clearview-uk.com Administration Joann Crossley joann@clearview-uk.com Press Releases PR Inbox pr@clearview-uk.com Director Steve Sidebottom steve@clearview-uk.com Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@clearview-uk.com Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@clearview-uk.com Administration Emma Goodinson emma@clearview-uk.com Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Publications. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly, three titles covering the North & Scotland, the Midlands & Wales and the South. ISSN 1745-0985 To read more, visit www.clearview-uk.com of exhi The new FIT Faces Howard Hirst, Liniar You are just a click away… Sales Director, explains why the conservatory www.inonthesecret.com market has a lot of growth or email:letme@inonthesecret.com potential in 2014… Group Editor Patricia Gwynnette pat@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 85 The GGF has formed a new company called GGF Training Ltd tel. 07854 131050 | www.fitshow.co.uk | inf All Other Enquiries 01226 321 450 Head Office Unit 2 & 3, Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag FEB 2014 3