Clearview Midlands April 2014 - Issue 149 - Page 3

APRIL CONTENTS MIDLANDS » ISSUE 149 32 DOORS & WINDOWS » 54 THE FIT SHOW PREVIEW » 63 COLOUR » 78 HARDWARE & SECURITY » 68 ALUMINIUM » 86 BUSINESS NEWS 18 Masonite Acquires Door-Stop International One of the world’s top door manufacturers, Masonite International Corporation, has bought Door-Stop International, the UK’s largest composite door company. 25 Camden Group Rolling Out New Trade Centres Camden Group, Ireland’s biggest manufacturers of PVCu windows, doors and glass units is set to increase its UK brand presence by opening more trade centres. 33 Origin Shortlisted In Top Building Awards 36 Origin Frames Ltd has been shortlisted in the Manufacturer of the Year category for this year’s prestigious Building Awards. Innovation The Difference Between Leaders And Followers 73 TUFFX Tackles Weathering Storms Glass roofing has become big business says TUFFX, with design innovations and high performance glasses inspiring consumers to invest. In an exclusive article for Clearview, Stewart Lamb of HOPPE (UK) reveals the company’s 2014 product innovations. 44 70 Say Mark Tetley and Martyn Haworth of Bison Frames, who explain how the quest for energy efficiency & period aesthetics resulted in their new Genesis vertical slider. Says Nova Aluminium, the Bristol-based, trade only supplier of aluminium windows, doors and curtain walling solutions. PVC-U And Grade II Can Go Together Group Editor Patricia Gwynnette pat@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Editor Becky Taylor becky@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Don’t Miss Out On The Trend For Aluminium Sales & Marketing Manager Diana Durmaz diana@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Sales Executive Andy Davies andy@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 Director Rob Exley rob@clearview-uk.com Director Ian Wilkinson ian@clearview-uk.com Production Tom Cartledge tom@clearview-uk.com Administration Joann Crossley joann@clearview-uk.com Press Releases PR Inbox pr@clearview-uk.com Director Steve Sidebottom steve@clearview-uk.com Finance Director Ryan Exley ryan@clearview-uk.com Production Assistant Charlotte Armstrong charlotte@clearview-uk.com Administration Emma Goodinson emma@clearview-uk.com Fax Your Enquiry 01226 730 825 All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronically or mechanically without the consent of Clearview Publications. Whilst every effort is made to ensure accuracy, this publication does not accept liability for errors, printing or otherwise appearing in this publication. The views expressed by contributors are not necessarily those of the editor or publisher. Clearview distribute 12,682 trade magazines monthly, three titles covering the North & Scotland, the Midlands & Wales and the South. ISSN 1745-0985 To read more, visit www.clearview-uk.com Accounts Enquiries Sharon Watson sharon@clearview-uk.com 01226 321 450 All Other Enquiries 01226 321 450 Head Office Unit 2 & 3, Burleigh Court, Burleigh Street, Barnsley, S70 1XY Follow us on Twitter @clearviewmag APR 2014 3