Chamber Vision July and August 2017 - Page 2

2 July & August 2017 Emporia Area Chamber of Commerce and Convention & Visitors Bureau Chamber Office Jeanine McKenna President/CEO jmckenna@emporiakschamber.org Susan Rathke CVB Director srathke@emporiakschamber.org Vanda Stephens Office Manager vstephens@emporiakschamber.org Kelly Mayer CVB Public Relations Manager kmayer@emporiakschamber.org Jessica Crumb Events Coordinator jcrumb@emporiakschamber.org Torell Flickinger CVB Administrative Sales & Service Coordinator tflickinger@emporiakschamber.org Kathryn Martin Public Relations Coordinator kmartin@emporiakschamber.org INSIDE 3 From the President 4 Community Calendar 8 Executive Board Update 12 Leadership Emporia 14 Professional Coaching Group 20 Volunteering Survey 24 Business Conference 25 Bureau Business 26 RDA Happenings Officers Chairman of the Board Pete Euler State Farm Insurance Vice Chairman David Hurlocker AT-HOME Health Care, Inc. Chairman Elect Jeff Williams Emporia’s Home Team – Ek Real Estate Immediate Past Chairman Rich Avery Pizza Ranch Treasurer Bryon Rosine Wright CPA Group PA President & CEO Jeanine McKenna 29 Flinthills Mall 32 Governor’s Award 33 Home Town Healthcare 36 Membership Update Vice Chairman Russ Bonitatibus Lyon County State Bank Board of Directors Kathleen Centivre Agler & Gaeddert, Chtd. Carolyn Risley The Arnold Group Ken Hanson 96.1 The Wave Jeremy Rusco Dynamic Discs Dean Hollenbeck Flint Hills Technical College Gretchen Russell Subway Kala Maxfield Valu-Net LLC Garret Seacat Home Town Health Care Adela Maynez Hopkins Manufacturing Corporation Stuart Symmonds Symmonds & Symmonds Kim Redeker Sweet Granada Dr. Jim Williams Emporia State University The Emporia Area Chamber of Commerce and Convention & Visitors Bureau… The Investment of a Lifetime Your investment in the Emporia Area Chamber of Commerce and Convention & Visitors Bureau is a sound business de- cision, good for your business and good for our area and community. We feel strongly that our program is designed for you, and that you will be satisfied with your investment. WE GUARANTEE IT! Chamber & Visitors Bureau Office Hours Our office is open from 8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m., Monday – Friday, with the exception of all major holidays. THE CHAMBER VISION A monthly publication of the Emporia Area Chamber of Commerce and Convention & Visitors Bureau www.emporiakschamber.org