AORE Association News September 2016 - Page 2

Your AORE Contacts

COMMITTEES

BOARD OF

DIRECTORS

Russ Watts, President

CEO of Watts Group Coaching and Consulting

Executive Coach and Organizational Consultant

1513 44th St NW

Washington DC. 20007

russwatts68@gmail.com

Work: +39.334.378.7687

Lance Haynie, President Elect

Associate Director for Programs

University of Georgia

201 Ramsey Student Center

330 River Road

Athens, GA 30602

lhaynie@uga.edu

Work: 706.542.5060

Bryan Karban, Treasurer

Climbing and Trips Coordinator

University of Minnesota

U. Rec & Wellness Center

Suite 68

Minneapolis, MN 55455

bkarban@umn.edu

Work: 612.626.4822

Jeremy Oyen, Secretary

Manager, Program Operations

REI Outdoor Programs and Outreach

6750 S. 228th St

Kent, WA 98032

joyen@rei.com

Work: 253.437.5730

Albert Mitugo

Senior Coordinator, SMU Outdoor Adventures

Southern Methodist University

6000 Bush Ave.

Dallas TX 75275

amitugo@gmail.com

www.smu.edu/recsports

Work: 214.768.4822

M. Mackenzie Lopes Brady

Program Manager

GirlVentures

3543 18th Street, Suite 18

San Francisco, CA 94110

Work: 910-633-9474

mack.brady@gmail.com

Nathan Williams

Assistant Director for Outdoor Adventures

Department of University Recreation

North Carolina State University

2611 Cates Ave; RM 1000

Raleigh, NC 27695

nathan_williams@ncsu.edu

Kellie Gerbers

Assistant Director for Outdoor Recreation

University of Georgia

201 Ramsey Student Center

330 River Road

Athens, GA 30602

kgerbers@uga.edu

Work: 706.524.5060

Eric Neumann

Change Strategy Manager

Accenture

333 S. 7th Street

Suite 1700

Minneapolis, MN 55402

eric.j.neumann@accenture.com

Work: 218.390.9863

Paul Sanford

National Director of Recreation Policy

The Wilderness Society

1615 M Street NW

Washington, DC 20036

paul_sanford@tws.org

Work: 202.429.2615

Casey Dunphy, Student Representative

Graduate Assistant

Clemson University

Clemson Outdoor Recreation and Education

casey.dunphy@gmail.com

Work: 864.656.0892

Guy deBrun, Past President

Assistant Director, Adventure Programs

James Madison University

MSC 3901

Harrisonburg, VA 22807

debrungb@jmu.edu

Work: 540.568.8713

Fax: 540.568.8701

Access Committee

Andy Nelson

Coordinator, Outdoor Program

Colorado State University

8027 Campus Delivery

Fort Collins, CO 80523

andy.nelson@colostate.edu

Brian Shirley

Corvalis, OR

brianmshirley@gmail.com

Awards Committee

Jenn Velie

Coordinator, Outdoor Adventure

University of Central Florida

4000 Central Florida Blvd

Orlando, FL 32816

jenn.velie@gmail.com

Steven Whitman

Coordinator, Outdoor Pursuits

Stephen F. Austin State University

1817 Wilson Dr

Nacogdoches, TX 75962

st.whitman@gmail.com

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Katie Hecker

Challenge Course Grad Asst

Western Kentucky University

1906 College Heights Blvd

Bowling Green, KY 42101

khecker05@gmail.com

Abby Rowe

Director, Outdoor Education

Colgate University

13 Oak Drive

Hamilton, NY 13346

abbymrowe@gmail.com

Environmental Stewardship Committee

Andrea Hassler

Trails and Outdoors Coordinator

University of Colorado Colorado Springs

1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway

Colorado Springs, CO 80918

Andreahassler@icloud.com

Elise Clausen

Outdoor Program Coordinator – Climbing Center

University of Idaho

Campus Recreation

875 Perimeter Dr. MS 1230

Moscow, Idaho 83844-1230

elisec@uidaho.edu

Presenter Relations Committee

Scott Dirksen

Coordinator, Campus Recreation

Auburn University

601 Heisman Dr

Auburn, AL 36849

sbd0016@auburn.edu

Jennifer Hazelrigs

Assistant Director, Campus Recreation and Wellness

Auburn University

601 Heisman Dr

Auburn, AL 36849

jmh0096@auburn.edu

Research and Publications Committee

Dr. Andrew Szolosi

Assistant Professor, Recreation and Sports Pedagogy

Ohio University

79 Court Street

Athens, OH 45701

szolosi@ohio.edu

Dr. Rob Perkins

Professor, Leadership and Recreation, Tourism and Events

Central Washington University

400 E. University Way MS:7565

Ellensburg, WA 98926

perkinsr@cwu.edu

Student Development Committee

Chris Bullard

Asst Coordinator, Outdoor Program

Portland State University

1800 SW Sixth Ave

Portland, OR 97207

bullard@pdx.edu

Jason Gosch

Adventure Program Coordinator

University of South Florida

4202 E Fowler Ave

Tampa, FL 33260

jgosch@mail.usf.edu

Jeannette Stawski, CAE

Executive Director

Association of Outdoor Recreation and Education

1100 N Main St. Ste. 101

Ann Arbor, MI 48104

jstawski@aore.org

Work: 810.772.6493

2

NATIONAL

OFFICE,