AORE Association News June 2017 - Page 2

BOARD OF

DIRECTORS

Lance Haynie, President

Associate Director for Programs

University of Georgia

lhaynie@uga.edu

706.542.5060

Jeremy Oyen, President Elect

Manager, Program Operations

REI Outdoor Programs and Outreach

6750 S. 228th St

Kent, WA 98032

joyen@rei.com

253.437.5730

Bryan Karban, Treasurer

Climbing and Trips Coordinator

University of Minnesota

bkarban@umn.edu

612.626.4822

Kellie Gerbers, Secretary

Assistant Director for Outdoor Recreation

University of Georgia

kgerbers@uga.edu

706.524.5060

Genevieve Marchand

Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Recreation Administration

Humboldt State University

gm923@humboldt.edu

707.826.4591

Tom Adams

Director, Utah Office of Outdoor Recreation

Governer's Office of Economic Development

tomadams@utah.gov

801.538.8873

Eric Frauman

Associate Professor, Recreation Management Program

Appalachian State University

fraumaned@appstate.edu

828.262.6317

Nathan Williams

Assistant Director for Outdoor Adventures

North Carolina State University

nathan_williams@ncsu.edu

Eric Neumann

Change Strategy Manager

Accenture

eric.j.neumann@accenture.com

Work: 218.390.9863

Donald Schmit, Student Representative

Student

University of Nebraska at Omaha

dschmit@unomaha.edu

402.305.1748

Mitch Hoffman

Director of Outdoor Programs

University of Minnesota

mitch@umn.edu

612.624.9779

Brian Shirley, Ex-Officio

brianshirley@gmail.com

Russ Watts, Past President

CEO of Watts Group Coaching and Consulting

Executive Coach and Organizational Consultant

russwatts68@gmail.com

+39.334.378.7687 (Italy)

Access Committee

Andy Nelson, Chair

Coordinator, Outdoor Program

Colorado State University

andy.nelson@colostate.edu

Levi Dexel, Chair Elect

levi.dexel@colorado.edu

Awards Committee

Steven Whitman, Chair

Coordinator, Outdoor Pursuits

Stephen F. Austin State University

st.whitman@gmail.com

Sasha Griffith, Chair Elect

sashagriffith@gmail.com

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee

Katie Hecker, Chair

Challenge Course Grad Asst

Western Kentucky University

khecker05@gmail.com

Abby Rowe, Chair Elect

Director, Outdoor Education

Colgate University

abbymrowe@gmail.com

Environmental Stewardship Committee

Elise Clausen, Chair

Outdoor Program Coordinator – Climbing Center

University of Idaho

elisec@uidaho.edu

Nick McEachern, Chair Elect

nich.mceachern@utah.edu

Presenter Relations Committee

Scott Dirksen, Chair

Coordinator, Campus Recreation

Auburn University

sbd0016@auburn.edu

Kenny Williams, Chair Elect

kennethw@uark.edu

Research and Publications Committee

Dr. Andrew Szolosi, Chair

Assistant Professor, Recreation and Sports Pedagogy

Ohio University

szolosi@ohio.edu

Student Development Committee

Jason Gosch, Chair

Adventure Program Coordinator

University of South Florida

jgosch@mail.usf.edu

Chris Hendricks, Chair Elect

chendricks@duaa.duke.edu

Jeannette Stawski, CAE

Executive Director

AORE

1100 N Main St. Ste. 101

Ann Arbor, MI 48104

jstawski@aore.org

Work: 810.772.6493

Emily Thomas

Assistant Director and Membership Manager

AORE

1100 N Main St. Ste. 101

Ann Arbor, MI 48104

ethomas@aore.org

Work: 810.299.2782

Jocelyn Zaborowski

Office Coordinator

AORE

1100 N Main St. Ste. 101

Ann Arbor, MI 48104

jocelyn@aore.org

Work: 810.299.2782

AORE is humbled to have a team of full-time staff, part-time staff, and independent contractors that dedicate their time, skill and passion to our mission:

Aaron Wolowiec

Allison Torres Burtka

Brent Bell

Cally Hill

Jenn Velie

Jonathon Huguelet

Kate Pojeta

Mia Axon

Mitch Hoffman

Sherri Standifer

2

NATIONAL

OFFICE

cover photo courtesy of the U.S. Geological Survey

Your AORE Contacts

COMMITTEES