AORE Association News June 2015 - Page 3

AORE Committee Contacts 2014-2015 Research and Publications Genevieve Marchand Assistant Professor Outdoor Education Humboldt State University Department of Physical Education 1 Harpst Street Arcata, CA 95521 genevieve.marchand@humboldt.edu Conference Host Committee – 2015 Matt Marcus ORGST Coordinator Georgia Institute of Technology ORGT - Outdoor Recreation Georgia Tech 750 Ferst Dr. Atlanta, GA 30033 matthew.marcus@crc.gatech.edu Work: 404.385.1374 Jenn Velie [Awards] Program Manager 569 Majestic Way Altamonte Springs, FL 32714 jenn.velie@gmail.com Tyler Merriam [Awards] The Outdoor Program Coordinator/Resident Director The Evergreen State College 2700 Evergreen Parkway NW Olympia, Washington 98505 merriamt@evergreen.edu Work: 360.867.6526 Jennifer Hazelrigs [Presenter] Assistant Directo r, Auburn Outdoors Auburn University 601 Heisman Dr. Auburn, AL 36849 jmh0096@auburn.edu Work: 334.844.0023 Access Committee Brian Shirley – Co-Chair Utah State University 7005 Old Main Hill Logan, Utah 84322 brian.shirley@usu.edu Work: 435.797.0551 Sam Hensold – Co-Chair Assistant Coordinator of Outdoor Pursuits Fort Lewis College 1210 Avenida Del Sol Durango, CO 81301 sthensold@fortlewis.edu Work: 970.247.7293 Student Development Committee Kellie Gerbers – Co-Chair Assistant Director for Outdoor Recreation 210 Ramsey Center 330 River Road University of Georgia Athens, GA 30602 kgerbers@uga.edu Chris Bullard – Co-Chair Outdoor Program Assistant Coordinator Portland State University 1800, SW 6th Avenue Portland, OR 97201 bullard@pdx.edu Work: 503.725.2957 Environmental Stewardship Committee Eric Frauman — Chair Associate Professor Appalachian State University Recreation Management Program 201 Alpine Court Boone, NC 28607 fraumaned@appstate.edu Work: 828.262.6317 Andrea Hassler Trails and Outdoors Coordinator University of Colorado Colorado Springs 1420 Austin Bluffs Pkwy Colorado Springs, CO 80918 Ahassler@uccs.edu Work: 719.255.7508 3