AORE Annual Report 2012 - Page 15

AORE 2012 Scholarship and Award Winners Professional Development Scholarships Winners AAI Whitney Ward Alexis Folkinga Cameron Doane Josh Bowman Snow College Boise State University University of Utah University of Alabama at Birmingham AMGA Tara Allman Nathan McKinnis Landmark Learning- Leave No Trace Master Educator Jack Pitfield Outdoor Academy Wilderness Medical Associates- Scholarship for $150 off any WMA course Alexis Folkinga Boise State University Wilderness Medical Training Center- Scholarship for a standard WFA Course Meredith Budlong California State University Professional Climbing Instructors Association Ben Ramaeker – Winner, BMCI Course Keith Crawford – Winner, CWI Course Western Kentucky University Colorado State University Student Scholarship Winners The AORE is proud to be able to support students and offer them a complimentary conference registration. Criteria for students include being a member in good standing, being enrolled in an undergraduate or graduate program, and having previously attended the AORE conference. Nick Pritchard Josh Bowman Justin Heiser Stephen Middleton Houston Taylor Darrell Shaw Emma Richard Anna Sprout Kyle Kraft-Culkin University of Wisconsin-Stout University of Alabama at Birmingham University of Kentucky University of Alabama University of Northern Iowa Western Kentucky University Old Dominion University University of Maryland Towson University 14