ANDRA Fastlane ANDRA_FASTLANE24 - Page 5

ANDRA HALL OF FAME AWARD NOMINATIONS NOW OPEN! The ANDRA Drag Racing Hall of Fame has been established to acknowledge those persons who have made significant contributions to all aspects of drag racing, including those who have excelled in drag racing competition, business, history or engineering. ANDRA is pleased to announce that Hall of Fame nominations are now open for 2018. Please be sure to lodge your nominations by no later than September 30, 2018. Over the past five years, we have seen many worthy recipients receive the Award, including: • George Bailey • Michael Atholwood • Paul Rogers Snr • Graeme Cowin • Dennis Syrmis • Jim Reed • Joseph Gatt • John Taverna • Jim Read • Harry White To download the 2018 nomination form, please click here. SEARCHING FOR THE GALLAGHER VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR ANDRA Drag Racing events held all across the country would not be possible without our valued volunteers. OPS). The nominee must also have demonstrated professionalism, commitment, integrity and accomplishment in ANDRA Drag Racing. The Gallagher Volunteer of the Year award is designed to recognise the outstanding contribution and passion of volunteers donating their time to ANDRA Drag Racing. ANDRA thanks Gallagher for th eir support of this award. Gallagher has an extensive national broking network in metropolitan and regional Australian locations and provides broking solutions to a wide range of clients from small to medium enterprises through to large multi- national corporations, as well as affinity partners and associations, such as ANDRA. Nominations for this prestigious award are currently open until the 30th of November, 2018. To be eligible, nominees must currently serve as an ANDRA Steward, ANDRA Official and/or on an ANDRA subcommittee (IRC, NRC, DC, or To nominate your 2018 Gallagher Volunteer of the Year, download the form by clicking here. CROW CAMS RENEWS ANDRA SUPPORT ANDRA Associate Partner Crow Cams recently renewed its partnership with ANDRA for a further 12 months. Crow Cams is a long-time sponsor of ANDRA drag racing, and in particular sponsors the prestigious Crow Cams Best Engineered Award. For the full story, please click here. From burnouts to blown alcohol, street and strip, Crow Cams’ valve train technology has you covered with world class performance and reliability. The Crow Cams product range includes Next Gen Camshafts, Next Gen Stainless Roller Rockers, Next Gen Race Pushrods, Crow Cams Billet Timing Chain Sets, Crow Cam Followers and Crow Cams Hot Rod Camshafts. Also included are Crow Cams Valve Springs and Retainers, Ford XR6 Turbo Camshaft packages, Next Gen LS V8 Cams, Modular Ford V8 camshafts, Next Gen blower camshafts and more. For more about Crow Cams, visit