ANDRA Fastlane 20 - Page 25

fastlane In Modified Eliminator Katie Cunningham was in dominating form, top qualifying with a 4.66 ET in her Team CFZ dragster before going on to win all three rounds. Joining her in the final was Savos Pandelakis. His front-engine dragster was away first on the handicap, but Cunningham had the better package taking the win with a 0.005s over 4.61s ET to a 0.021s over 5.461s effort. Super Sedan had 12 entries with Gavin List on top with a 5.77 seconds effort in his Chevy Nova. After three round wins, List faced off against the Holden HQ Ute of Bob Baker. Baker was away first, but his 0.083s reacted 0.110s over 6.040s was no match to the 0.002s light and 0.105s over 5.795s effort of List. Nineteen entries lined up in the Super Street bracket, with Craig Chapman leading the charge with a 6.81 ET. After three rounds, the finals put Bundaberg racers Brett Keirnan and Richard Dawe together. The all-Ford final saw Keirnan leave first with a 0.050s reaction time, followed by a 0.088s from Dawe. At the stripe, both drivers broke-out, however Keirnan was able to take the trophy and the points with a 0.009s under 7.211s to Dawe’s 0.018s under 7.102s ET. After qualifying in Modified Bike, Reegan Ward from Gladstone sat at Number One with a 5.44 ET on his Suzuki Hayabusa. He was certainly a fan favourite with some wild wheelies over the weekend. When it came time for the final, it was Ross Bryant and Russell Bell who would meet. On the green, Bell had the better reaction and went on to take the win with a 0.052s over 5.902s to a breaking-out Bryant with a 0.056s under 6.214s on a 6.27s Dial-In. The Junior Dragster bracket saw Dylan Everett take the top spot during qualifying with an 8.05s timeslip. He was in the running for the finals, but a number of break-outs meant that it came down to Andrew Tinney and Kilarney Back. Unfortunately, Back went red, handing Tinney the automatic win. In Super Gas, top qualifier Ross Bryant had a second bite at finals glory when he faced Tom Parry. On a 6.30 index, Bryant was out the gate first with a 0.111s reaction to a 0.750s from Parry. At the stripe, Parry broke-out to hand the Bryant and his Holden Torana the win. The Street bracket was also in the mix during the event, after being added to give some of the regular street meet racers a chance to compete for a championship. Christopher Rieck top qualified his Ford XD with an 8.30s ET and had the skills to go through to the finals after three wins. Joining him was the Toyota Corona of Lee Davis with a tight outcome between the pair seeing take the win with a 0.050 reacted 0.086 over 8.386s to a 0.193 reacted 0.083 over 9.133s. For the latest points in the Summit Racing Queensland Championships, please click here. Images by Phil Reeve and Luke Dahms 25