AGC San Diego Chapter Annual Report 2015 - Page 20

HUMAN RESOURCE PRACTICES COMMITTEE The committee is tasked with promoting and delivering services that educate and offer compliance to companies dealing with Human Resource Practices in the construction industry. In addition, the committee serves as a forum for human resource professionals, as well as those dealing with human resource responsibilities in order to share information, and address issues specific to contractors. During 2015, the committee hosted these seminars: Workforce = your #1 asset “ • • • • CHAIRPERSON PAM LEGGE BB&T - John Burnham Insurance Services COMMITTEE MEMBERS HR for Supervisors and Managers Legal Updates on Labor Laws How to Comply with AB 1522 Sick Leave Preventing Sexual and Other Unlawful Harassment Great vision without great people is irrelevant. -Jim Collins, Good to Great MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE ” Megan Agullar, Griffith Company Bob Almy, FJ Willert Contracting Co., Inc. Ezequiel Arvizu, Sundt Construction, Inc. Dora Beltran, R.A. Burch Construction Co., Inc. Larry Berkel, Cumming Corporation Sandy Brown, Sierra Pacific West, Inc. Robert Bruenig, Wolds Law Group Rick Caprario, Gould Electric Inc. Tim Carter, Barney & Barney Rhonda Clanton, Lusardi Construction Company Connie Crawford, Rossin Steel, Inc. Karen Dechape, R.A. Burch Construction Co., Inc. Ron Elgart, Brooks, Jucha and Associates Candace Friedman, Acme Safety & Supply Corp. Dinah Geronimo, PAC General Engineering Marisol Gonzaga, SMART Safety Group Grant Jacka, CMR Risk & Insurance Services Regina Jamison, Cox Construction Co. Shea Kirkpatrick, Kirkpatrick & Associates Laura MacNeel, Marks, Finch, Thornton & Baird, LLP Kay McCain, Sierra Pacific West, Inc. Angel Montenegro, TC Construction Company, Inc. Jennifer Mouritzen, Pacific Rim Mechanical Susanne Nunez, M Bar C Construction Patricia Quiroz, Granite Construction Company Brin Ragsdale, KTA Construction, Inc. Debbie Robinson, A&D GC Inc. Karina Rodriguez, Casper Company Sandee Rugg, Walton Business Solutions Stephanie Santos, Helix Electric, Inc. Pam Scholefield, Scholefield Construction Law Dan Schulz, Finch, Thornton & Baird, LLP Shelley Stevenson, GeoX, Inc. Michael Studenka, Newmeyer & Dillion Jeff Vanderwal, Wolds Law Group Katie Wade, Balfour Beatty Construction Dru Wells, Helix Electric, Inc. Chad Wishchuk, Finch, Thornton & Baird, LLP The Membership Committee is charged with creating and implementing an Annual Membership Marketing Plan for the AGC. The goal is to ensure strong membership growth. The Membership Committee is made up of the following positions: AGC Vice President, AGC Secretary/Treasurer, Chair of the Engineering & General Contractors’ Council, Chair of the General Building Contractors’ Council, Chair of the Contractor/Specialty Contractors’ Council, and the Chair of the Affiliate Members’ Council. 1,114 1,110 1,063 20 310 1,057 MEMBER HISTORY 2000 2010 2012 2014 2015 In 2001, AGC added a member benefit; the Plan Room, thus increasing the total number of AGC member firms. 20 committees 4 councils CHAIRPERSON ERIC STENMAN Balfour Beatty Construction 800+ individuals serving on committees COMMITTEE MEMBERS Don Adair, Swinerton Builders Bob Bridges, Sherwood Mechanical Matthew Karver, Gallina, LLP Kyle Nelson, Cass Construction, Inc. Jeff Turner, Flatiron Bill Whitacre, D.A. Whitacre Construction, Inc.