2019 Spring Brochure PDHP_Spring_2019_WEB Final - Page 24

Childhood Enrichment By fostering your child’s growth, our unique programs turn everyday experiences and interactions into powerful opportunities of learning. Our curricula provide various experiences that include combinations of sensory, cognitive and motor skill development. Our enrichment classes extend on children’s curiosities, and help develop social and emotional skills. Children have opportunities to: • Make discoveries and learn • Use their senses • Express themselves creatively and use language in its many forms • Make friends and learn about the social world • Problem-solve and find solutions to what puzzles them Staff Recreation Manager, Recreation & West Ridge Center Mariana Henriques mhenriques@pdhp.org Heller Nature Center Manager Jessica Reyes jreyes@pdhp.org Recreation Supervisor II Cathy Fiori cfiori@pdhp.org Recreation Supervisor Natalie Liang nliang@pdhp.org Recreation Supervisor Sara Stanke sstanke@pdhp.org 24 Naturalist Meghan Meredith mmeredith@pdhp.org Park District of Highland Park • 847.831.3810 • pdhp.org • No more flipping between sections - West Ridge, Heller, and Rosewood Beach childhood enrichment programs are consolidated into this convenient section. • Your child can attend multiple programs within the day - with expanded program offerings and coordinated times. Choose the right program for your child • Icons displayed near the title give you a quick reference to the main topics covered in that program • New program options help you build a multi-program schedule for your child If your child has multiple interests, choose multiple programs or one of our combination programs covering several topics and themes. Registration • Select program(s) using the program activity code • Add bus option by selecting the days/dates that coincide with your program selection(s) Monarchs and Minnows | Ages 4-6 Your child can build a true connection with nature 2 3 through hands-on learning, nature play, and STEAM activities. Classes spend everyday outdoors exploring and learning in the beach, ravine, forest and dune habitats of Rosewood Beach. Students develop a sense of place and understanding of themselves, life and the natural world. Please dress for the weather. No program Apr 19, May 27. Min/Max 6/12 Location: Rosewood Beach Apr 1- May 31 2562103-A M Apr 1-May 20 9-11am $184/204 2562103-B M Apr 1-May 20 12:45-2:45pm $184/204 2562103-C Tu Apr 2-May 28 9-11am $207/227 2562103-D F Apr 5-May 31 9-11am $184/204 2562103-E F Apr 5-May 31 12:45-2:45pm $184/204